Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Lead Lithium Experimentation Loop
Published 23 Oct 2025
23 Oct 2025
- Primary CPV
-
51230000 *
Installation services of testing equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Oxfordshire, South East
- Value
- £1,200,000
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
05/11/2025 04/11/2026
- Contract Types
-
51 *Installation servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Culham Science Centre, UK Atomic Energy Authority, Oxfordshire, OX14 3DB, United Kingdom · UKJ14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
UK Atomic Energy Authority
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
51230000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: JNCA/TM168/25
The LLiMFA is at a preliminary design stage and UKAEA are now looking for potential suppliers to progress the design development and produce a Detailed Design of the test loop for the Fusion Technology Facility alongside CHIMERA. Creation of the LLiMFA will allow the supply of Liquid Lead Lithium to both test apparatus, for the research and development of components and materials for use in future fusion systems. The project deliverable this year is a detailed design of the loop that will incorporate further research into ensuring the outstanding challenges from the preliminary design stage can be solved, as well as developing the status of existing work to the point of manufacture (albeit no manufacturing will take place this year).
Full CPV breakdown
- 51230000 — Installation services of testing equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 21 Oct 2025
- Standstill period ends
- 3 Nov 2025
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 23 Oct 2025 16:34
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05d1d5
- Notice ID
- JNCA/TM168/25
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Hill Park Court, Leatherhead, KT22 7NL, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02562870
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 4 Nov 2025 · Scheduled
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | UK Atomic Energy Authority |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Culham Science Centre, UK Atomic Energy Authority |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Oxfordshire |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | OX14 3DB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | Tony.Morris@ukaea.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | FRAZER-NASH CONSULTANCY LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Hill Park Court |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Leatherhead |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | KT22 7NL |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ26 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | tenders@fnc.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.fnc.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | UK Atomic Energy Authority |
Tender
| Title | Lead Lithium Experimentation Loop |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Lead Lithium Experimentation Loop |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 21 Oct 2025 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,440,000 |
| Value › Value | £1,200,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | FRAZER-NASH CONSULTANCY LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Installation services of testing equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Miscellaneous membership organisations services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 3 Nov 2025 |
| Contract period › Start | 5 Nov 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/067952-2025 |
| Document › Published | 23 Oct 2025 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 4 Nov 2025 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |