Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Planning Services
Provision of Instrument to Determine UF3 and UF4 Ratio in Molten Uranic Fuel Salt Matrices
Published 23 Oct 2025
23 Oct 2025
- Primary CPV
-
09340000 *
Nuclear fuels
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North West
- Value
- £150,000
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
15/01/2026 15/01/2027
- Contract Types
-
09 *Petroleum, fuel, electricity & energyFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Chadwick House, Birchwood Park, Warrington, WA3 6AE, United Kingdom · UKD
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
United Kingdom National Nuclear Laborato...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
09340000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: NNLC382
UKNNL is in collaboration with Westinghouse on Springfields Fuels (SFL) site in the development and substantiation of a commercial scale process for the manufacture of fuel salt for the Integral Molten Salt Reactor (IMSR) for a client. As part of the customer requirements, the fuel salt material must be provided to a set specification. UKNNL are seeking support to develop a proven methodology and instrument for measurement of the UF3/UF4 ratio that could then be utilised by UKNNL staff for the purposes of supporting the delivery of the fuel salt product to the client.
Full CPV breakdown
- 09340000 — Nuclear fuels (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Contract type
- Services
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planning
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 23 Oct 2025 15:30
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05d2b2
- Notice ID
- NNLC382
Full notice record
46 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Name | United Kingdom National Nuclear Laboratory |
| Address › Street | Chadwick House, Birchwood Park |
| Address › Town / city | Warrington |
| Address › Postcode | WA3 6AE |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD61 |
| Contact › Name | David Brown |
| Contact › Email | david.brown@uknnl.com |
| Contact › Telephone | +44 7801216674 |
| Role | buyer |
| Link | https://www.nnl.co.uk/ |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
Buyer
| Name | United Kingdom National Nuclear Laboratory |
Planning
| Milestone › Type | engagement |
| Milestone › Description | Please respond by the deadline of 5pm 7th November 2025 by completing and returning the RFI document as per the instructions in the below link. The RFI document and specification are available to download at this address, please sign up to the CTM tendering portal if you have not already: https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=99345&B= |
| Milestone › Due | 7 Nov 2025 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Document › Document type | Market engagement notice |
| Document › Description | Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/067904-2025 |
| Document › Published | 23 Oct 2025 |
Tender
| Title | Provision of Instrument to Determine UF3 and UF4 Ratio in Molten Uranic Fuel Salt Matrices |
| Description | UKNNL is in collaboration with Westinghouse on Springfields Fuels (SFL) site in the development and substantiation of a commercial scale process for the manufacture of fuel salt for the Integral Molten Salt Reactor (IMSR) for a client. As part of the customer requirements, the fuel salt material must be provided to a set specification. UKNNL are seeking support to develop a proven methodology and instrument for measurement of the UF3/UF4 ratio that could then be utilised by UKNNL staff for the purposes of supporting the delivery of the fuel salt product to the client. |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Nuclear fuels |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Nuclear evaluation instruments |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Nuclear reactors |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Technical analysis or consultancy services |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £180,000 |
| Value › Value | £150,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Additional Procurement Categories | goods |
| Above threshold | No |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 15 Jan 2026 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 15 Jan 2027 |
| Lot › Status | planning |
| Communication › Expected publication | 28 Nov 2025 |
| Status | planning |