Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Blade Test Enhancement
Published 19 Oct 2025
19 Oct 2025
- Primary CPV
-
43328100 *
Hydraulic equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northumberland, North East
- Value
- £40,866
- Contract
-
3 months Duration
20/10/2025 31/01/2026
- Contract Types
-
43 *Mining, quarrying & construction equipme...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
121 George Street, Glasgow, G1 1RD, United Kingdom · UKC21
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
ORE Catapult
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
43328100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ORE/25/060
The purpose of this direct award to is seek approval for the the purchase of additional hydraulics equipment for the Blade Test 2 fatigue testing rig. The purpose is to expand our existing capabilities to increase our test offerings where two identical hydraulic systems can function in tandem.
To view this notice, please click here:
https://orecatapult.delta-esourcing.com/delta/viewNotice.html?noticeId=988090595
Full CPV breakdown
- 43328100 — Hydraulic equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Oct 2025 19:05
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05cee7
- Notice ID
- ORE/25/060
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Full notice record
51 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | ORE Catapult |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 121 George Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Glasgow |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | G1 1RD |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM82 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Sian Kerrison |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | sian.kerrison@ore.catapult.org.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | 01234567890 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public undertaking |
| Party 2 › Name | MOOG |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Ashchurch,, Tewkesbury, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Gloucestershire, |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | GL20 8NA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK13 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Name | Jerry Hughes |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | jhughes2@moog.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | ORE Catapult |
Tender
| Title | Blade Test Enhancement |
| Description | The purpose of this direct award to is seek approval for the the purchase of additional hydraulics equipment for the Blade Test 2 fatigue testing rig. The purpose is to expand our existing capabilities to increase our test offerings where two identical hydraulic systems can function in tandem. To view this notice, please click here: https://orecatapult.delta-esourcing.com/delta/viewNotice.html?noticeId=988090595 |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | technical reasons - to work with current equipment |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | MOOG |
| Item › CPV › Description | Hydraulic equipment |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKC21 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 20 Oct 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jan 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £49,039.20 |
| Value › Value | £40,866 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 17 Oct 2025 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/066544-2025 |
| Document › Published | 19 Oct 2025 |