Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
HLTA support
Published 16 Oct 2025
16 Oct 2025
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Durham County, North East
- Value
- £45,000
- Contract
-
11 months Duration
03/09/2025 20/07/2026
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Corten House, Dunholme Close, Durham, DH1 5WB, United Kingdom · UKC14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Durham County Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 002788
The Link is a Virtual School (VS) Intervention offer for secondary age children in care who require additional support to either avoid suspension/exclusion, or who would benefit from additional therapeutic support in order to re-engage with their education.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 16 Oct 2025 08:21
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05cda9
- Notice ID
- 002788
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
First Floor (South) Cathedral Buildings, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1PG, United Kingdom
GB-COH 06433086
Full notice record
50 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Durham County Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Corten House, Dunholme Close |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Durham |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | DH1 5WB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC14 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | corporate.procurement@durham.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.durham.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | VISION FOR EDUCATION LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | First Floor (South) Cathedral Buildings |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Newcastle Upon Tyne |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NE1 1PG |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC22 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | gareth.gaston@visionforeducation.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.visionforeducation.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Durham County Council |
Tender
| Title | HLTA support |
| Description | The Link is a Virtual School (VS) Intervention offer for secondary age children in care who require additional support to either avoid suspension/exclusion, or who would benefit from additional therapeutic support in order to re-engage with their education. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | VISION FOR EDUCATION LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKC14 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 3 Sep 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 20 Jul 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £54,000 |
| Value › Value | £45,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 2 Sep 2025 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/065761-2025 |
| Document › Published | 16 Oct 2025 |