Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Enhanced Service Offer 2025/26 Nechells, Saltley & Alum Rock PCN
Published 3 Oct 2025
3 Oct 2025
- Primary CPV
-
85121100 *
General-practitioner services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Birmingham, West Midlands
- Value
- £188,904
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board Alpha Tower, 8th Floor, Suffolk Street Queensway, Birmingham, B11TT, United Kingdom · UKG31
Contact
Award Criteria
- No realistic alternative provision
- NONE
Related tenders
NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED C...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85121100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-05a7c8
The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033:
• Circulatory Disease
• Infant mortality
• Respiratory Illness
• Cancer
• Mental Health
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85121100 — General-practitioner services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 5
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Lots
- 5
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Number of lots
- 5
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 03 Oct 2025 12:10
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05a7c8
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05a7c8
Competition
5
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Birmingham, United Kingdom
GB-NHS M85053
Supplier SME
Birmingham, United Kingdom
GB-NHS M85110
Supplier SME
Birmingham, United Kingdom
GB-NHS M85680
Supplier SME
Birmingham, United Kingdom
GB-NHS M85722
Supplier SME
Birmingham, United Kingdom
GB-NHS M85803
Birmingham and Solihull ICB
Review Body
BIRMINGHAM, United Kingdom
Lots (5)
Lot 1: The St.Clements Surgery
The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033:
• Circulatory Disease
• Infant mortality
• Respiratory Illness
• Cancer
•...
· Cancelled
Lot 2: Saltley & Fernbank Medical Practice (Saltley HC)
The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033:
• Circulatory Disease
• Infant mortality
• Respiratory Illness
• Cancer
•...
· Cancelled
Lot 3: Cotterills Lane Surgery
The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033:
• Circulatory Disease
• Infant mortality
• Respiratory Illness
• Cancer
•...
· Cancelled
Lot 4: Naseby Medical Centre
The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033:
• Circulatory Disease
• Infant mortality
• Respiratory Illness
• Cancer
•...
· Cancelled
Lot 5: Pearl Medical Centre
The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033:
• Circulatory Disease
• Infant mortality
• Respiratory Illness
• Cancer
•...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
152 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Enhanced Service Offer 2025/26 Nechells, Saltley & Alum Rock PCN |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | General-practitioner services |
| Category | services |
| Description | The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033: • Circulatory Disease • Infant mortality • Respiratory Illness • Cancer • Mental Health |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Title | The St.Clements Surgery |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | No realistic alternative provision |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | NONE |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Title | Saltley & Fernbank Medical Practice (Saltley HC) |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | No realistic alternative provision |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | NONE |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Title | Cotterills Lane Surgery |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | No realistic alternative provision |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | NONE |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Title | Naseby Medical Centre |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | No realistic alternative provision |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | NONE |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Title | Pearl Medical Centre |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | No realistic alternative provision |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | NONE |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › Description | General-practitioner services |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery Location › Description | 56 Nechells Park Rd Nechells B7 5PR |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › Description | General-practitioner services |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery Location › Description | Saltley Centre for Healthcare, Cradock Road Saltley B8 1RZ |
| Item › Item 3 › CPV › Description | General-practitioner services |
| Item › Item 3 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Item › Item 3 › Delivery Location › Description | 75 - 77 Cotterills Lane Alum Rock B8 3RZ |
| Item › Item 4 › CPV › Description | General-practitioner services |
| Item › Item 4 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Item › Item 4 › Delivery Location › Description | 32-34 Naseby Road Saltley B8 3HE |
| Item › Item 5 › CPV › Description | General-practitioner services |
| Item › Item 5 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Item › Item 5 › Delivery Location › Description | 619-621 Washwood Heath Road Ward End B8 2HB |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | The incumbent provider (Birmingham and Solihull GP practices) have successfully delivered these services to the required standard over the past 18 months and are the only suppliers who can ensure immediate continuity without disruption. Their proven track record and familiarity with the requirements ensures continuity and minimises risk. |
Awards
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | The St.Clements Surgery |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | Saltley & Fernbank Medical Practice (Saltley HC) |
| Award 3 › Status | active |
| Award 3 › Supplier › Name | Cotterills Lane Surgery |
| Award 4 › Status | active |
| Award 4 › Supplier › Name | Naseby Medical Centre |
| Award 5 › Status | active |
| Award 5 › Supplier › Name | Pearl Medical Centre |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board Alpha Tower, 8th Floor, Suffolk Street Queensway |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | B11TT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | Bsolpc.contracts@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.birminghamsolihullicb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | The St.Clements Surgery |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | The St.Clements Surgery |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | Saltley & Fernbank Medical Practice (Saltley HC) |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Saltley & Fernbank Medical Practice (Saltley HC) |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 4 › Name | Cotterills Lane Surgery |
| Party 4 › Identifier › Legal Name | Cotterills Lane Surgery |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Business size | sme |
| Party 5 › Name | Naseby Medical Centre |
| Party 5 › Identifier › Legal Name | Naseby Medical Centre |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Role | supplier |
| Party 5 › Business size | sme |
| Party 6 › Name | Pearl Medical Centre |
| Party 6 › Identifier › Legal Name | Pearl Medical Centre |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 6 › Role | supplier |
| Party 6 › Business size | sme |
| Party 7 › Name | Birmingham and Solihull ICB |
| Party 7 › Identifier › Legal Name | Birmingham and Solihull ICB |
| Party 7 › Address › Town / city | BIRMINGHAM |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 7 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
Contracts
| Contract 1 › Status | active |
| Contract 1 › Value › Value | £131,330.88 |
| Contract 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 1 › Signed | 1 Sep 2025 |
| Contract 2 › Status | active |
| Contract 2 › Value › Value | £188,904.29 |
| Contract 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 2 › Signed | 1 Sep 2025 |
| Contract 3 › Status | active |
| Contract 3 › Value › Value | £46,140.29 |
| Contract 3 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 3 › Signed | 1 Sep 2025 |
| Contract 4 › Status | active |
| Contract 4 › Value › Value | £97,633.49 |
| Contract 4 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 4 › Signed | 1 Sep 2025 |
| Contract 5 › Status | active |
| Contract 5 › Value › Value | £183,962.54 |
| Contract 5 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 5 › Signed | 1 Sep 2025 |