Updated hourly from UK government portals and TED (EU) WhatsApp contact@tendernotify.co.uk
Back to search Find a Tender
AWARD Complete Services

Specialised Prosthetics Service - Direct Award Process C

Published 9 Sep 2025
9 Sep 2025

Primary CPV
85100000 *
Health services
Location
🇬🇧 East Midlands
Value
£7,685,020
Contract
Not specified
Contract Types
85 *Health & social work services
Full CPV Breakdown
SME suitable
Not stated

Publisher Address

Room G30, Pen Lloyd Building, County Hall Glenfield, Leicester, LE3 8TB, United Kingdom · UKF

Contact

Anna Salt

Award Criteria

  • The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard

Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-059683
The prosthetic service aims to optimise mobility and function, independence and quality of life of an individual following congenital or acquired limb loss or limb difference. Facilitating return to work/education and increase inclusion and participation in society. This is achieved through a pro-active multi-disciplinary team (MDT) rehab and device provision where appropriate and provide regular review and assessment following device provision.

Awarded to

Full CPV breakdown

  • 85100000 — Health services (primary)

Notice details

Buyer type
Other public body · Health
Competition
Direct award (no competition)
Contract type
Services
Bids received
1
Winning supplier
SME
Procurement method
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Main category
Services
Legal basis
CELEX 32014L0024
Notice status
Complete
Award status
Active
Options
There is an option to extend for an additional 2 years following the initial contract period.
Language
EN
Published
09 Sep 2025 11:37
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-059683
Notice ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059683

Competition

1
Bids received

Organisations on this notice

Supplier SME
17a Meridian E, Leicester LE19 1WZ, Leicester, United Kingdom
NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit
Review Body
Cardinal Square, 10 Nottingham Road, Derby, DE1 3QT, United Kingdom

Lots (1)

Lot 1
The prosthetic service aims to optimise mobility and function, independence and quality of life of an individual following congenital or acquired limb loss or limb difference. Facilitating return to work/education and increase inclusion and participation in society. This is achieved through a pro-active multi-discipl...
· Cancelled

Everything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.

Tender

Title Specialised Prosthetics Service - Direct Award Process C
Status complete
CPV › Description Health services
Category services
Description The prosthetic service aims to optimise mobility and function, independence and quality of life of an individual following congenital or acquired limb loss or limb difference. Facilitating return to work/education and increase inclusion and participation in society. This is achieved through a pro-active multi-disciplinary team (MDT) rehab and device provision where appropriate and provide regular review and assessment following device provision.
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Name the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type cost
Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Description 100
Lot › Has options Yes
Lot › Options › Description There is an option to extend for an additional 2 years following the initial contract period.
Lot › Status cancelled
Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) UKF
Procedure type limited
Procedure Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive
Reason for this procedure This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by midnight on Friday 22nd August 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Awards

Status active
Supplier › Name Opcare Ltd

Organisations

Party 1 › Name NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Care Board
Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Care Board
Party 1 › Address › Street Room G30, Pen Lloyd Building, County Hall Glenfield
Party 1 › Address › Town / city Leicester
Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKF21
Party 1 › Address › Postcode LE3 8TB
Party 1 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 1 › Contact › Name Anna Salt
Party 1 › Contact › Email anna.salt@nhs.net
Party 1 › Role buyer
Party 1 › Link https://www.leicesterleicestershireandrutland.icb.nhs.uk/
Party 1 › Buyer profile https://www.leicesterleicestershireandrutland.icb.nhs.uk/
Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description Body governed by public law
Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description Health
Party 2 › Name Opcare Ltd
Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name Opcare Ltd
Party 2 › Address › Street 17a Meridian E, Leicester LE19 1WZ
Party 2 › Address › Town / city Leicester
Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKF2
Party 2 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 2 › Role supplier
Party 2 › Business size sme
Party 3 › Name NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit
Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit
Party 3 › Address › Street Cardinal Square, 10 Nottingham Road
Party 3 › Address › Town / city Derby
Party 3 › Address › Postcode DE1 3QT
Party 3 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 3 › Role Review body
Party 3 › Link https://www.ardengemcsu.nhs.uk/

Buyer

Name NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Care Board

Contracts

Status active
Value › Value £7,685,020
Value › Currency GBP
Signed 10 Mar 2025
Track this tender

Track this tender in your bid pipeline and set reminders.

See plans

Never miss a contract you could win

Search every UK public sector tender in one place, and get alerts the morning new ones appear.

Free to search No card needed Cancel any time
WhatsApp us