Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
NHS Blood and Transplant
Published 2 Sep 2025
2 Sep 2025
- Primary CPV
-
33141510 *
Blood products
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire, East Midlands
- Value
- £120,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Rothwell Rd, Kettering, NN16 8UZ, United Kingdom · UKF2
Contact
Louise Gilbert
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
Kettering General Hospital NHS Foundatio...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33141510 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-05924f
Supply of Blood Components, Reagents and Services.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 33141510 — Blood products (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Sep 2025 14:43
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05924f
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05924f
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
500 North Bristol Park, Filton, Bristol, Bristol, BS34 7QH, United Kingdom
+44 7764280366
972779
NHS England Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel
Review Body, Mediation Body
London, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
An award has been made following Direct Award Process A for the provision of blood products.
· Cancelled
Full notice record
58 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | NHS Blood and Transplant |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Blood products |
| Category | goods |
| Description | Supply of Blood Components, Reagents and Services. |
| Lot › Description | An award has been made following Direct Award Process A for the provision of blood products. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Laboratory reagents |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF2 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | NHS BLOOD AND TRANSPLANT (NHSBT) |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Kettering General Hospital NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Kettering General Hospital NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Rothwell Rd |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Kettering |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF2 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NN16 8UZ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Louise Gilbert |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | louise.gilbert5@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.kgh.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.kgh.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | NHS BLOOD AND TRANSPLANT (NHSBT) |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS BLOOD AND TRANSPLANT (NHSBT) |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 500 North Bristol Park, Filton, Bristol |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BS34 7QH |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | +44 7764280366 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.cromalocksmiths.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | NHS England Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS England Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 1 | Review body |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 2 | Mediation body |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/commissioning/how-commissioning-is-changing... |
Buyer
| Name | Kettering General Hospital NHS Foundation Trust |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £120,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 1 Apr 2025 |
Links
| Href | https://ted.europa.eu/udl?uri=TED:NOTICE:999999-2099:TEXT:EN:HTML |