Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Access to pay check household income data - Contract Award Notice
Published 9 Sep 2026
9 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72300000 *
Data services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Wales
- Value
- £73,755
- Contract
-
1.2 years Duration
24/07/2026 30/09/2027
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
One Canal Parade, Cardiff, Cf10 5BF, United Kingdom · UKL
Contact
Brenna Organ
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
WLGA
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72300000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06ba24
The Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA), on behalf of a consortium of local authorities and other organisations in Wales, has directly awarded a contract to CACI Limited for continued access to the Paycheck household income dataset. The dataset provides modelled estimates of gross household income at individual postcode level and is used by consortium members to support work on Local Housing Market Assesments, Local Development Plans, Strategic Housing Investment Plans and Ward profiles. WLGA facilitates the procurement and management of access to this dataset on behalf of the consortium. CACI Limited is the current provider of the Paycheck household income dataset used by a consortium of local authorities and partner organisations across Wales. The Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA), acting on behalf of a consortium of local authorities and partner organisations across Wales (the “contracting authority”), considers that the conditions for direct award under Schedule 5 of the Procurement Act 2023 are met, specifically in relation to technical considerations and the avoidance of disproportionate operational disruption.The Paycheck dataset supplied by CACI Limited is currently embedded within established analytical models, evidence bases, and longitudinal datasets used across multiple Welsh authorities. A change of supplier at this stage would introduce significant incompatibility due to differences in modelling methodologies, data definitions, and dataset structure.Transitioning to an alternative provider would require substantial reworking of analytical models, re-baselining of datasets, and validation of outputs, resulting in loss of comparability over time. This would create disproportionate technical and operational difficulties and would risk delays to statutory planning processes and the robustness of evidence supporting housing and planning decisions.Alternative datasets have been considered at a high level; however, they cannot be adopted within the required timeframe without incurring unacceptable cost, delay, and analytical risk.For these reasons, the contracting authority considers that competition is not feasible at this time without disproportionate disruption.This direct award is strictly limited to a period of 12 months and is intended as a time-limited bridging arrangement only.During this period, WLGA will:Undertake a structured review of technical requirements and available datasetsEngage with the marketPrepare and conduct a compliant competitive procurement for longer-term provisionThe contract duration reflects the minimum period necessary to ensure continuity while this work is undertaken.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 72300000 — Data services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 09 Sep 2026 10:17
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ba24
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ba24
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Caci House Kensington Village, Avonmore Road,, London, W14 8TS, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PHWT-4231-YGQG
Full notice record
50 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | WLGA |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | One Canal Parade |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Cardiff |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | Cf10 5BF |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Brenna Organ |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | brenna.organ@wlga.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.wlga.wales |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | CACI LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Caci House Kensington Village, Avonmore Road, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | W14 8TS |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI33 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | seldridge@caci.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | WLGA |
Tender
| Title | Access to pay check household income data - Contract Award Notice |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | CACI LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Data services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Access to pay check household income data |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £88,506 |
| Value › Value | £73,755 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/085228-2026 |
| Document › Published | 9 Sep 2026 |