Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Goods
SPS-02223 Fully Managed Vending Services for SPS
Published 18 Sep 2026
18 Sep 2026
Closed 20 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
42933000 *
Vending machines
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Scotland
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
42 *Industrial machineryFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
One Lochside, 1 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh, EH12 9DJ, United Kingdom · UKM
Contact
Catharine Dempsey
Award Criteria
- Technical
- Price
Related tenders
Scottish Prison Service
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
42933000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: SPS-02223
The SPS provides a fully managed vending service across its entire estate. This service offers staff and visitors convenient access to a range of refreshments, including hot drinks, cold drinks, snacks, and confectionery. In addition, sites can opt to include fresh‑food vending machines where required. All vending provision is aligned with the NHS Healthy Living Award criteria, ensuring healthier choices are available and promoted.
The appointed supplier is responsible for the full operation of each machine. This includes:
-Regular stocking and replenishment of products;
-Routine cleaning and hygiene maintenance;
-Technical upkeep, repairs, and general maintenance; and
-Service visits at a frequency agreed with each individual site.
Full CPV breakdown
- 42933000 — Vending machines (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government · Public order and safety
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Active
- Renewal
- 36
- Submission method
- https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/
- Award decision expected
- 20 Oct 2026
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 18 Sep 2026 15:05
- Deadline
- 20 Oct 2026 14:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0663fe
- Notice ID
- SPS-02223
Organisations on this notice
Edinburgh Sheriff Court
Review Body
Edinburgh, EH1 1LB, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The SPS has commenced this procurement process in good faith and with the intention of awarding a contract. Following publication of the Contract Notice, an Invitation to Tender (ITT) including the Single Procurement Document (SPD) will be published by SPS and will be made available to bidders. Tender responses will t...
· Active
Full notice record
57 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | SPS-02223 Fully Managed Vending Services for SPS |
| Status | active |
| CPV › Description | Vending machines |
| Category | goods |
| Lot › Description | The SPS has commenced this procurement process in good faith and with the intention of awarding a contract. Following publication of the Contract Notice, an Invitation to Tender (ITT) including the Single Procurement Document (SPD) will be published by SPS and will be made available to bidders. Tender responses will then be evaluated by the SPS in accordance with the ITT. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Technical |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 30 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 70 |
| Lot › Contract period › Duration In Days | 1440 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Renewal › Description | 36 |
| Lot › Submission Terms › Variant Policy | Not allowed |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | -14 publicly operated prisons across Scotland. -two Community Custody Units (Glasgow & Dundee), -HQ (Edinburgh) -SPS College (Falkirk), -Central Stores facility (Fauldhouse) |
| Submission Method | Electronic submission |
| How to submit | https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/ |
| Document › Document 1 › Document type | Economic selection criteria |
| Document › Document 2 › Document type | Technical selection criteria |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Bidding period › End | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Submission Terms › Languages | en |
| Submission Terms › Bid Validity Period › Duration In Days | 60 |
| Award decision period › Start | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Bid Opening › Date | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Has Recurrence | Yes |
| Recurrence › Description | July 2033 |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Scottish Prison Service |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Scottish Prison Service |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | One Lochside, 1 Lochside Avenue |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | EH12 9DJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Catharine Dempsey |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1313303572 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | catharine.dempsey@prisons.gov.scot |
| Party 1 › Contact › Link | https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.sps.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | National or federal agency/office |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Public order and safety |
| Party 2 › Name | Edinburgh Sheriff Court |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Edinburgh Sheriff Court |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EH1 1LB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | Review body |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/the-courts/sheriff-court/find-a-court |
Buyer
| Name | Scottish Prison Service |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |