Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Minor Works (661)
Published 21 Sep 2026
21 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45453100 *
Refurbishment work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 East of England
- Value
- £5,750,000
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/11/2026 31/10/2029
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
8 Russell Road, Ipswich, IP1 2BX, United Kingdom · UKH
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Babergh District Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45453100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 661/PR-11194
Babergh District Council and Mid Suffolk District Council (BMSDC) are looking to jointly procure Contractors for the delivery of
their Minor Works Contracts.
This opportunity will include two geographic Lots, one for each District.
The estimated combined annual contracts value is circa GBP1,800,000 to GBP2,300,000.This figure does not take into account
annual indexation considerations or VAT.
It is intended that the contracts will run for a period of three years with the option for renewal, as decided by BMSDC, for an extension
of up to a further two years, subject to satisfactory reviews. The maximum duration of the contract is therefore five years. The contract
value in this notice is therefore subject to review and is not guaranteed, as this is based upon the maximum term.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45453100 — Refurbishment work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Works
- Bids received
- 6
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Lots
- 2
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 21 Sep 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 30 Sep 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Oct 2031
- Renewal
- It is intended that the contract will run for a period of three years with the option for renewal, as decided by BMSDC, for an extension of up to a further two years, subject to satisfactory reviews. The maximum duration of the contract is therefore five years. The contract value in this notice is therefore subject to review and is not guaranteed, as this is based upon the maximum term.
- Number of lots
- 2
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 21 Sep 2026 16:18
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-067e69
- Notice ID
- 661/PR-11194
Competition
6
Bids received
6
Bids considered at final stage
2
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Procuring Entity
Central Court, 1b Knoll Rise, Orpington, BR6 0JA, United Kingdom
GB-COH OC300053
O Seaman & Son Ltd
Supplier, Tenderer SME
Prospect House Great Green, Bury St. Edmunds, IP31 3SH, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PLJR-7634-MRCN
Foster Property Maintenance Limited
Tenderer Large
79 Boleness Road, Wisbech, PE13 2XQ, United Kingdom
GB-COH OC317729
Sureserve Compliance Electrical Limited
Tenderer Large
Mott Street, London, E4 7RW, United Kingdom
Supplier, Tenderer SME
Sureserve Compliance Electrical Limited
Tenderer Large
Mott Street, London, E4 7RW, United Kingdom
GB-COH 13135153
Lots (2)
Lot 1
· Complete
Lot 2
· Complete
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Oct 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Oct 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
146 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Babergh District Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 8 Russell Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Ipswich |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | IP1 2BX |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH14 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Mid Suffolk District Council |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 8 Russell Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Ipswich |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | IP1 2BX |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH14 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | procurement@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | buyer |
| Party 2 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 3 › Name | Faithorn Farrell Timms |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Central Court, 1b Knoll Rise |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Orpington |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BR6 0JA |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI61 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | procurement@effefftee.co.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 3 › Role Details | Procurement Service |
| Party 4 › Name | O Seaman & Son Ltd |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | Prospect House Great Green |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Bury St. Edmunds |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | IP31 3SH |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH14 |
| Party 4 › Contact › Email | mail@seamans.co.uk |
| Party 4 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 4 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 4 › Business size | sme |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 4 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 4 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 5 › Name | Foster Property Maintenance Limited |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | 79 Boleness Road |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Wisbech |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | PE13 2XQ |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH12 |
| Party 5 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 5 › Business size | large |
| Party 5 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 6 › Name | Sureserve Compliance Electrical Limited |
| Party 6 › Address › Street | Mott Street |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 6 › Address › Postcode | E4 7RW |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH35 |
| Party 6 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 6 › Business size | large |
| Party 6 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 7 › Name | Foster Property Maintenance Ltd |
| Party 7 › Address › Street | C/O Michael Omiros Ltd |
| Party 7 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 7 › Address › Postcode | W1B 5AW |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 7 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 7 › Contact › Email | fpm@fpm-ltd.co.uk |
| Party 7 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 7 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 7 › Business size | sme |
| Party 7 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 7 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 7 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 8 › Name | Sureserve Compliance Electrical Limited |
| Party 8 › Address › Street | Mott Street |
| Party 8 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 8 › Address › Postcode | E4 7RW |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 8 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH35 |
| Party 8 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 8 › Business size | large |
| Party 8 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Babergh District Council |
Tender
| Title | Minor Works (661) |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | complete |
Awards
| Award 1 › Title | Minor Works Lot 1 |
| Award 1 › Status | pending |
| Award 1 › Date | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £6,900,000 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value | £5,750,000 |
| Award 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 1 › Category | works |
| Award 1 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | O Seaman & Son Ltd |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › Description | Refurbishment work |
| Award 1 › Standstill period › End | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Start | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › End | 31 Oct 2029 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Oct 2031 |
| Award 1 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 1 › Renewal › Description | It is intended that the contract will run for a period of three years with the option for renewal, as decided by BMSDC, for an extension of up to a further two years, subject to satisfactory reviews. The maximum duration of the contract is therefore five years. The contract value in this notice is therefore subject to review and is not guaranteed, as this is based upon the maximum term. |
| Award 1 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 1 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 1 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089317-2026 |
| Award 1 › Document › Published | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Award 1 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Due | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 2 › Title | Minor Works Lot 2 |
| Award 2 › Status | pending |
| Award 2 › Date | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £6,900,000 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value | £5,750,000 |
| Award 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 2 › Category | works |
| Award 2 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | Foster Property Maintenance Ltd |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › Description | Refurbishment work |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Standstill period › End | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Start | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › End | 31 Oct 2029 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Oct 2031 |
| Award 2 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 2 › Renewal › Description | It is intended that the contract will run for a period of three years with the option for renewal, as decided by BMSDC, for an extension of up to a further two years, subject to satisfactory reviews. The maximum duration of the contract is therefore five years. The contract value in this notice is therefore subject to review and is not guaranteed, as this is based upon the maximum term |
| Award 2 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 2 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 2 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089317-2026 |
| Award 2 › Document › Published | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Award 2 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Due | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |