Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
No.1 Market Street Nelson BB9 7LJ - roofing upgrade
Published 23 Sep 2026
23 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45261910 *
Roof repair
- Location
- 🇬🇧 East Lancashire, North West
- Value
- £203,324
- Contract
-
2 months Duration
17/08/2026 23/10/2026
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Number One Market Street, Nelson, BB9 7LJ, United Kingdom · UKD46
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Pendle Borough Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45261910 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN808835
No1 Market Street is a 3-storey modern office building constructed in 2007, situated in Nelson Town Centre. Roof is a flat roof structure finished with single ply membrane, including false mansard and GRP dormers bounded in part by stone / blockwork parapet walling.
Scope of Works:
i. Thermal upgrade and overlay of existing single ply membrane roof with SIKA Sikaplan G-18 Membrane – approx.1500m2 over 2 roof decks.
ii. Ancillary works to parapet walling and abutment detailing.
iii. High level cleaning of GRP dormer cheeks / fascias / roof decks.
Suppliers MUST be able to act as Principal Contractor under Construction (Design and Management) Regulations 2015 and BRAE Regulations 2023.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45261910 — Roof repair (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 23 Sep 2026 12:21
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-066259
- Notice ID
- DN808835
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Full notice record
51 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Pendle Borough Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Number One Market Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Nelson |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BB9 7LJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD46 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@pendle.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.pendle.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Sanderoof Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | The Depot |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Manchester |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | M45 7RH |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD37 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | info@sanderoof.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Pendle Borough Council |
Tender
| Title | No.1 Market Street Nelson BB9 7LJ - roofing upgrade |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | Sanderoof Limited |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Roof repair |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Roof maintenance work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Roof repair and maintenance work |
Contracts
| Title | No.1 Market Street Nelson BB9 7LJ - roofing upgrade |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 17 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £243,988.80 |
| Value › Value | £203,324 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 14 Aug 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090089-2026 |
| Document › Published | 23 Sep 2026 |