Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
Provision Of Furniture & White Goods For Furnished Tenancies
Published 23 Sep 2026
23 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
39000000 *
Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Merseyside, North West
- Value
- £3,000,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
39 *Furniture, furnishings & cleaning produc...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Municipal Building, Archway Road, Huyton, L369YU, United Kingdom · UKD7
Contact
Andrew Bottomley
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
Knowsley Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
39000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 020898
The Furnished Tenancies scheme provides furniture, white goods & flooring to households who would be at risk of tenancy failure due to lack of furniture otherwise.
Items include White goods, Furniture & Flooring
Contract Start: 07/09/2026
Contract End: 06/09/2029
Extensions Available: 3 x 12 months
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 39000000 — Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · Furniture & White Goods
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- 3 x 12 month extension options
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 23 Sep 2026 16:52
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0778ff
- Notice ID
- 020898
Competition
1
Bids received
1
Bids from SMEs
Organisations on this notice
Furniture Resource Centre Limited
Supplier SME
1 Cartwrights Farm Road, Liverpool, L24 IUY, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02296329
STAR Procurement
Review Body
4th Floor, Waterside House, Waterside Plaza, Sale, Trafford, M33 7ZF, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The Furnished Tenancies scheme provides furniture, white goods & flooring to households who would be at risk of tenancy failure due to lack of furniture otherwise.
Items include White goods, Furniture & Flooring
Contract Start: 07/09/2026
Contract End: 06/09/2029 Additional information: The Furnished Tenancies scheme p...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Provision Of Furniture & White Goods For Furnished Tenancies |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products |
| Category | goods |
| Description | The Furnished Tenancies scheme provides furniture, white goods & flooring to households who would be at risk of tenancy failure due to lack of furniture otherwise. Items include White goods, Furniture & Flooring Contract Start: 07/09/2026 Contract End: 06/09/2029 Extensions Available: 3 x 12 months |
| Lot › Description | The Furnished Tenancies scheme provides furniture, white goods & flooring to households who would be at risk of tenancy failure due to lack of furniture otherwise. Items include White goods, Furniture & Flooring Contract Start: 07/09/2026 Contract End: 06/09/2029 Additional information: The Furnished Tenancies scheme provides furniture, white goods & flooring to households who would be at risk of tenancy failure due to lack of furniture otherwise. Items include White goods, Furniture & Flooring Contract Start: 07/09/2026 Contract End: 06/09/2029 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | 3 x 12 month extension options |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD7 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | Call Off Contract via the Northern Housing Consortium - Furniture & Flooring Services Framework - Lot 1 |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Furniture Resource Centre Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Knowsley Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Knowsley Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Municipal Building, Archway Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Huyton |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD7 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | L369YU |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Andrew Bottomley |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | andrew.bottomley@star-procurement.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.knowsley.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Furniture & White Goods |
| Party 2 › Name | Furniture Resource Centre Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Furniture Resource Centre Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 1 Cartwrights Farm Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Liverpool |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD7 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | L24 IUY |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | STAR Procurement |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | STAR Procurement |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 4th Floor, Waterside House, Waterside Plaza |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Sale, Trafford |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | M33 7ZF |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Knowsley Council |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £3,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 6 Sep 2026 |