Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Copyright Licence Fee
Published 25 Sep 2026
25 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
79980000 *
Subscription services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Bristol, City of, South West
- Value
- £376,441
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
31/08/2026 31/08/2031
- Contract Types
-
79 *Business services: law, marketing, consu...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR, United Kingdom · UKK11
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Bristol City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
79980000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN824341
Copyright license for Bristol City Council to use and access copyrighted material.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 79980000 — Subscription services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 25 Sep 2026 14:53
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06d89c
- Notice ID
- DN824341
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Third Floor, 6 Hays Lane, London, SE1 2HB, United Kingdom
GB-COH 01690026
Full notice record
56 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Bristol City Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | City Hall, College Green |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BS1 5TR |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement.support@bristol.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.bristol.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | COPYRIGHT LICENSING AGENCY LIMITED(THE) |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Third Floor, 6 Hays Lane |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SE1 2HB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI44 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | portalpayment@cla.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.cla.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Bristol City Council |
Tender
| Title | Copyright Licence Fee |
| Description | Copyright license for Bristol City Council to use and access copyrighted material. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | Competition Absent - Procurement Act - Schedule 5 when a supplier is in possession of intellectual property or other exclusive rights and there are no reasonable alternatives, which means only the supplier with those rights can deliver the goods, services or works. |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | COPYRIGHT LICENSING AGENCY LIMITED(THE) |
| Item › CPV › Description | Subscription services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Copyright Licence Fee |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 31 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2031 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £451,720.20 |
| Value › Value | £376,441 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 21 Aug 2026 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | Subscription of Licence Key |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091074-2026 |
| Document › Published | 25 Sep 2026 |