Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Framework Planned Services
Market Engagement Event - Framework for the Provision of Inclusion Services
Published 28 Sep 2026
28 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80200000 *
Secondary education services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Swansea, Wales
- Value
- £6,500,000
- Contract
-
4 years Duration
01/01/2027 31/12/2030
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Centre, Swansea, SA1 3SN, United Kingdom · UKL18
Contact
James Craven
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
City & County of Swansea
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80200000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-051f79
Swansea Council wishes to engage with providers that capable of delivering educational, vocational, therapeutic, engagement and wellbeing services for children and young people who require support beyond that ordinarily available within a maintained school. It replaces the existing EOTAS Framework and broadens access to approved provision across Swansea schools, Swansea PRU, local authority inclusion services and other authorised Council services. This notice is to commence engagement with the market and providers who offer an alternative education for the young people of Swansea.
Full CPV breakdown
- 80200000 — Secondary education services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Contract type
- Services
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planned
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 28 Sep 2026 16:34
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-051f79
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-051f79
Full notice record
41 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Name | City & County of Swansea |
| Address › Street | Civic Centre |
| Address › Town / city | Swansea |
| Address › Postcode | SA1 3SN |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL18 |
| Contact › Name | James Craven |
| Contact › Email | James.Craven@swansea.gov.uk |
| Role | buyer |
| Link | http://www.swansea.gov.uk/dobusiness |
| Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
Buyer
| Name | City & County of Swansea |
Planning
| Milestone › Type | engagement |
| Milestone › Due | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Document › Document type | Market engagement notice |
| Document › Description | Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091577-2026 |
| Document › Published | 28 Sep 2026 |
Tender
| Title | Market Engagement Event - Framework for the Provision of Inclusion Services |
| Description | Swansea Council wishes to engage with providers that capable of delivering educational, vocational, therapeutic, engagement and wellbeing services for children and young people who require support beyond that ordinarily available within a maintained school. It replaces the existing EOTAS Framework and broadens access to approved provision across Swansea schools, Swansea PRU, local authority inclusion services and other authorised Council services. This notice is to commence engagement with the market and providers who offer an alternative education for the young people of Swansea. |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Secondary education services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Primary education services |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £6,500,000 |
| Value › Value | £6,500,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › VCSEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Jan 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Dec 2030 |
| Lot › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Dec 2033 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Status | planned |
| Communication › Expected publication | 2 Nov 2026 |
| Status | planned |