Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Planning Services
Configuration Management Database Solution
Published 30 Sep 2026
30 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72000000 *
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Belfast, Northern Ireland
- Value
- £0
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/02/2027 31/01/2030
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
40 Academy STreet, Belfast, BT1 2NQ, United Kingdom · UKN06
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Education Authority
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ICT-26-017
The primary purpose of this preliminary market engagement exercise (“Exercise”) is for the Education Authority (EA) to explain, and seek supplier views and feedback on, potential approaches for a Configuration Management Database solution.
EA requires a CMDB to provide a trusted, accurate and near-real-time view of its ICT assets, applications, services and the relationships between them. Acting as the single source of truth for the DTS estate, it will reduce manual data maintenance through automation, support Cyber Essentials accreditation and provide the foundation for EA’s ICT Service Catalogue.
To deliver these outcomes, the CMDB must integrate with EA’s Change Management process and ITSM platform. This integration will ensure that trusted configuration and service data informs change assessment, approval and implementation.
By mapping the relationships between services, applications and infrastructure components, the CMDB will allow proposed changes to be assessed against known dependencies and potential business impacts before implementation. This visibility will support more reliable planning, testing and communication, giving decision-makers greater confidence that changes can proceed safely.
Full CPV breakdown
- 72000000 — IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Contract type
- Services
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planning
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 30 Sep 2026 16:14
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-077dfc
- Notice ID
- ICT-26-017
Full notice record
35 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Name | Education Authority |
| Address › Street | 40 Academy STreet |
| Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Address › Postcode | BT1 2NQ |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Contact › Email | ict.procure@eani.org.uk |
| Role | buyer |
| Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
Buyer
| Name | Education Authority |
Planning
| Milestone › Type | engagement |
| Milestone › Description | Suppliers who wish to participate in the PME exercise must return the completed questionnaire via the messaging function of the CfT on eTendersNI no later than 15:00 on Wednesday 21 October 2026. Further information including the questionnaire can be downloaded from the CfT Documents area of CfT 6761471 in https://etendersni.gov.uk/. |
| Milestone › Due | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Document › Document type | Market engagement notice |
| Document › Description | Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092546-2026 |
| Document › Published | 30 Sep 2026 |
Tender
| Title | Configuration Management Database Solution |
| Item › CPV › Description | IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £0 |
| Value › Value | £0 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Feb 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Jan 2030 |
| Lot › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Jan 2032 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Status | planning |
| Communication › Expected publication | 1 Dec 2026 |
| Status | planning |