Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
LTC-UKPN 11kV Stifford Clays Road (E-UKPN-11kV-0015) (Bell Mouth Construction)
Published 2 Oct 2026
2 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45315300 *
Electricity supply installations
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Birmingham, West Midlands
- Value
- £76,195
- Contract
-
1.5 years Duration
12/10/2026 31/03/2028
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Three Snowhill, Snow Hill Queensway, Birmingham, B4 6GA, United Kingdom · UKG31
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
National Highways Limited
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45315300 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-077fa4
Diversion of an existing UK Power Networks 11kV electricity cable affected by the BM29 Bell Mouth construction works at Stifford Clays Road. The works include management of the 11kV outage, CDM site setup, excavation and reinstatement of approximately 130m of cable duct route, installation of approximately 130m of 11kV 185Al XLPE cable, excavation and reinstatement of two joint bays, installation of two straight joints, traffic management and associated network reconnection works.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45315300 — Electricity supply installations (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Oct 2026 12:28
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-077fa4
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-077fa4
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
237 Southwark Bridge Road, London, SE1 6NP, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PGGV-9992-RNGD
Full notice record
47 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | National Highways Limited |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Three Snowhill, Snow Hill Queensway |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | B4 6GA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | info@nationalhighways.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | 0300 123 5000 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://nationalhighways.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | UK Power Networks |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 237 Southwark Bridge Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SE1 6NP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI44 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | ConnectionAcceptance@ukpowernetworks.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | National Highways Limited |
Tender
| Title | LTC-UKPN 11kV Stifford Clays Road (E-UKPN-11kV-0015) (Bell Mouth Construction) |
| Description | Diversion of an existing UK Power Networks 11kV electricity cable affected by the BM29 Bell Mouth construction works at Stifford Clays Road. The works include management of the 11kV outage, CDM site setup, excavation and reinstatement of approximately 130m of cable duct route, installation of approximately 130m of 11kV 185Al XLPE cable, excavation and reinstatement of two joint bays, installation of two straight joints, traffic management and associated network reconnection works. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | UK Power Networks |
| Item › CPV › Description | Electricity supply installations |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2028 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £91,433.78 |
| Value › Value | £76,194.82 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Agreed Metrics › Title | UK Power Networks terms |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093309-2026 |
| Document › Published | 2 Oct 2026 |