Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Alcohol Breath Testing Equipment
Published 5 Oct 2026
5 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
35820000 *
Support equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South West Wales, Wales
- Value
- £69,312
- Contract
-
1 days Duration
01/09/2026 02/09/2026
- Contract Types
-
35 *Security, fire, police & defence equipme...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Dyfed Powys Police HQ, Llangunnor, Carmarthen, SA31 2PD, United Kingdom · UKL14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Police and Crime Commissioner for Dyfed...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
35820000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DPP2607
6 intoxilyzer 9000UK and accompanying equipment to replace discontinued 6000UK. Goods awarded direct for cost saving with maintenance and servicing through the BLC framework.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 35820000 — Support equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 05 Oct 2026 13:37
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0780ca
- Notice ID
- DPP2607
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Lion Laboratories Ltd Ty Verlon Industrial Estate, Barry, CF63 2BE, United Kingdom
GB-COH 01591869
Full notice record
53 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Police and Crime Commissioner for Dyfed Powys |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Dyfed Powys Police HQ, Llangunnor |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Carmarthen |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SA31 2PD |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@dyfed-powys.police.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | LION LABORATORIES LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Lion Laboratories Ltd Ty Verlon Industrial Estate |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Barry |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CF63 2BE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | sales@lionlaboratories.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.lionlaboratories.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Police and Crime Commissioner for Dyfed Powys |
Tender
| Title | Alcohol Breath Testing Equipment |
| Description | 6 intoxilyzer 9000UK and accompanying equipment to replace discontinued 6000UK. Goods awarded direct for cost saving with maintenance and servicing through the BLC framework. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | LION LABORATORIES LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Support equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Physical well-being services |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKL24 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Alcohol Breath Testing Equipment |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 2 Sep 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £83,174.40 |
| Value › Value | £69,312 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 11 Aug 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093841-2026 |
| Document › Published | 5 Oct 2026 |