Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Framework Active Goods
Single Use Podiatry Instruments
Published 5 Oct 2026
5 Oct 2026
Deadline in 18 days
- Primary CPV
-
33140000 *
Medical consumables
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Scotland
- Value
- £2,000,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
1 South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh, EH12 9EB, United Kingdom · UKM
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
The Common Services Agency (more commonl...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33140000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: NP177/27
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as National Services Scotland) (‘the Authority’) acting through its division
Procurement, Commissioning and Facilities is undertaking this procurement of supply and of Single Use Podiatry Instruments on behalf of
all entities constituted pursuant to the National Health Service (Scotland) Act 1978 (i.e. all NHS Scotland Health Boards, Special Health
Boards and the Authority or other NHS Organisation established pursuant to the NHS (Scotland) Act 1978), any integrated Joint Boards
established pursuant to the new Public Bodies (Joint Working) Scotland Act 2014 (collectively hereafter referred to as ‘Participating
Authorities’).
Full CPV breakdown
- 33140000 — Medical consumables (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Active
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Submission method
- https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/esop/toolkit/negotiation/tnd/taskWorkflowList.do?tenderCode=tender_107807&reset=true&_ncp=1790947064606.51318-1
- Award decision expected
- 5 Nov 2026
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 05 Oct 2026 13:14
- Deadline
- 05 Nov 2026 10:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06679a
- Notice ID
- NP177/27
Organisations on this notice
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS)
Buyer, Central Purchasing Body
1 South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh, EH12 9EB, United Kingdom
+44 1312756000
Sheriff Court House
Review Body
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as National Services Scotland) (‘the Authority’) acting through its division
Procurement, Commissioning and Facilities is undertaking this procurement of supply and of Single Use Podiatry Instruments on behalf of
all entities constituted pursuant to the National Health Se...
· Active
Full notice record
57 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Single Use Podiatry Instruments |
| Status | active |
| CPV › Description | Medical consumables |
| Category | goods |
| Value › Value | £2,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Contract period › Duration In Days | 1440 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | No |
| Lot › Submission Terms › Variant Policy | Not allowed |
| Lot › Submission Terms › Electronic Catalogue Policy | required |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Item › CPV › Description | Medical consumables |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM |
| Submission Method | Electronic submission |
| How to submit | https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/esop/... |
| Document › Document 1 › Document type | Economic selection criteria |
| Document › Document 2 › Document type | Technical selection criteria |
| Other Requirements › Requires Staff Names And Qualifications | Yes |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Maximum Participants | 6 |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Bidding period › End | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Submission Terms › Languages | en |
| Submission Terms › Bid Validity Period › Duration In Days | 90 |
| Award decision period › Start | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Bid Opening › Date | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Has Recurrence | Yes |
| Contract Terms › Has Electronic Ordering | Yes |
| Contract Terms › Electronic Invoicing Policy | allowed |
| Contract Terms › Has Electronic Payment | Yes |
| Recurrence › Description | Contract Award Notice late January |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 1 South Gyle Crescent |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | EH12 9EB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1312756000 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | daniel.holmes2@nhs.scot |
| Party 1 › Contact › Link | https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/esop/... |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 1 | buyer |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 2 | Central purchasing body |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.nss.nhs.scot/browse/procurement-and-logistics |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Sheriff Court House |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Sheriff Court House |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |