Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Economics for Foreign Policy
Published 5 Oct 2026
5 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Westminster, London
- Value
- £2,100,000
- Contract
-
2.9 years Duration
19/10/2026 11/09/2029
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
King Charles Street, London, SW1A 2AH, United Kingdom · UKI32
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Of...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-060cb3
The contract is for the development and delivery of an online course designed to equip FCDO staff with role-relevant practitioner level economics knowledge and boost their analytical skills. Upon completion, learners will know how to critically appraise data, scrutinise relevant economic indicators, understand how evaluation can support FCDO’s work, and use robust evidence to inform decision-making.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 1 Oct 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 11 Sep 2033
- Renewal
- Subject to contract performance and budget availability.
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 05 Oct 2026 16:13
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-060cb3
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-060cb3
Competition
4
Bids received
4
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
1
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
UCL Consultants LTD
Supplier Large
Maple House Level 3a, E149 Tottenham Court Road, London,ngland, W1T 7NF, London, W1T 7NF, United Kingdom
GB-COH 03332258
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 14 Oct 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
57 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | King Charles Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SW1A 2AH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | commercial.smi@fcdo.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-devel... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | UCL Consultants LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Maple House Level 3a, E149 Tottenham Court Road, London,ngland, W1T 7NF |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | W1T 7NF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | info@uclconsultants.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office |
Tender
| Title | Economics for Foreign Policy |
| Description | The contract is for the development and delivery of an online course designed to equip FCDO staff with role-relevant practitioner level economics knowledge and boost their analytical skills. Upon completion, learners will know how to critically appraise data, scrutinise relevant economic indicators, understand how evaluation can support FCDO’s work, and use robust evidence to inform decision-making. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Date | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £2,520,000 |
| Value › Value | £2,100,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | UCL Consultants LTD |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 11 Sep 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 11 Sep 2033 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Subject to contract performance and budget availability. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093973-2026 |
| Document › Published | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |