Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Pope Paul Catholic Primary School
Published 6 Oct 2026
6 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45214200 *
Construction work for school buildings
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Westminster, London
- Value
- £1,217,115
- Contract
-
3.7 years Duration
01/10/2026 29/05/2030
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Sanctuary Buildings, 20 Great Smith Street, London, SW1P3BT, United Kingdom · UKI32
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Department for Education
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45214200 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06f666
Important Notice:
This Contract Award relates to a two-stage public works contract and confirms that a Pre-Construction Services Agreement (PCSA) has been awarded under Construction Framework CF25 [2025/S 000-080063] for the design and build/refurbishment of Pope Paul Catholic Primary School. The contract price and expiry date stated herein are provisional and subject to confirmation following completion of design development and final agreement of the Works under a JCT Design and Build contract. The value of the PCSA is £1,217,114.99. Please note:
• This PCSA may not result in progression to construction works; and
• The Works, if awarded, will be subject to the confirmation and publication of updated contract details.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45214200 — Construction work for school buildings (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award under framework
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 06 Oct 2026 14:22
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06f666
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06f666
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Drayton House, Horizon Park, Barton Road, Comberton, CB23 7BN, United Kingdom
01223 265300
GB-PPON PQCC-9149-RDWW
Full notice record
51 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Department for Education |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Sanctuary Buildings, 20 Great Smith Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SW1P3BT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | PolicyAssurance.COMMERCIALQUERIES@education.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | R G Carter |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Drayton House, Horizon Park, Barton Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Comberton |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CB23 7BN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH12 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | DFE@rgcarter.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | 01223 265300 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Department for Education |
Tender
| Title | Pope Paul Catholic Primary School |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Award under framework |
| Competitive | No |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | R G Carter |
| Item › CPV › Description | Construction work for school buildings |
Contracts
| Title | Contract for Design and Build of Pope Paul Catholic Primary School |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 29 May 2030 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,460,537.99 |
| Value › Value | £1,217,114.99 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 1 Oct 2026 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | As set out within the PCSA |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/094311-2026 |
| Document › Published | 6 Oct 2026 |