Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
PSR (Direct Award .A.) UHL Stroke Services 26-28
Published 14 Oct 2026
14 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85110000 *
Hospital and related services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 East Midlands
- Value
- £291,120
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
100/110 Pen Lloyd Building, County Hall, Glenfield, Leicester, LE3 8RA, United Kingdom · UKF
Contact
Award Criteria
- No realistic alternative provider/Patient Choice
Related tenders
LEICESTERSHIRE PARTNERSHIP NHS TRUST
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85110000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: UHL_A_Stroke Services_2628.V.0.1
Specialist Stroke Rehabilitation in designated Community Stroke Units
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85110000 — Hospital and related services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 14 Oct 2026 16:38
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0787f4
- Notice ID
- UHL_A_Stroke Services_2628.V.0.1
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust
Supplier Large
Leicester Royal Infirmary, Leicester, LE1 6WW, United Kingdom
GB-NHS RWE
Review Body
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Stroke Consultants to attend 2 sessions per site per week for 52 weeks, during periods of leave one session per site per week can be delivered by a suitably trained registrar.
Maximum total sessions = 208.
Contract awarded under PSR - Direct Award .A.
Two year contract 1st April 2026 - 31st March 2028 Additional infor...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | PSR (Direct Award .A.) UHL Stroke Services 26-28 |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Hospital and related services |
| Category | services |
| Description | Specialist Stroke Rehabilitation in designated Community Stroke Units |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Name | No realistic alternative provider/Patient Choice |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | Ward 1 - St Luke's (Market Harborough) Community Hospital Ward 2 - Coalville Community Hospital |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For avoidance of doubt, the provision of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | LEICESTERSHIRE PARTNERSHIP NHS TRUST |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | LEICESTERSHIRE PARTNERSHIP NHS TRUST |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 100/110 Pen Lloyd Building, County Hall, Glenfield |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Leicester |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF22 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | LE3 8RA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Tracy Bryan |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 7825923660 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | tracy.bryan3@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.leicspart.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Leicester Royal Infirmary |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Leicester |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF2 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | LE1 6WW |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Leicestershire |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | LEICESTERSHIRE PARTNERSHIP NHS TRUST |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £291,120 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 31 Mar 2026 |