Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Financial Due Diligence Checker
Published 15 Oct 2026
15 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
48812000 *
Financial information systems
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan, Wales
- Value
- £40,026
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
13/08/2026 12/08/2029
- Contract Types
-
48 *Software packages & information systemsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Procurement Services, Cardiff, CF24 4HQ, United Kingdom · UKL22
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Cardiff University
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
48812000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: CU.2211.GD
The Research Service (TRS) undertakes due diligence of all external organisation it contracts with (Funders, sub-contractors and collaborators. In order to make a decision as to whether we wish engage, we consider both reputational and financial criteria. There is a need to ensure that organisations are in a position to:
1. fund the activity they are require; or
2. manage the cashflow requirements and be in a position to deliver the activity we have requested.
To support this work TRS require a software solution that allows us for immediate access to credit reports for both UK and International organisation. The reports need to be easy to understand in order to make decisions to support contractual payment clauses.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 48812000 — Financial information systems (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 15 Oct 2026 08:51
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078811
- Notice ID
- CU.2211.GD
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
37 North Wharf Road, London, W2 1AF, United Kingdom
08451451700
GB-PPON PVPB-1952-GDMP
Full notice record
50 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Cardiff University |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Procurement Services |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Cardiff |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CF24 4HQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@cardiff.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.cardiff.ac.uk/business/why-work-with-us/for-suppliers |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | Dun & Bradstreet |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 37 North Wharf Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | W2 1AF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | lotenc@dnb.com |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | 08451451700 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Cardiff University |
Tender
| Title | Financial Due Diligence Checker |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | Dun & Bradstreet |
| Item › CPV › Description | Financial information systems |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Financial Due Diligence Checker |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 13 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 12 Aug 2029 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £48,031.20 |
| Value › Value | £40,026 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 13 Aug 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097258-2026 |
| Document › Published | 15 Oct 2026 |