Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Nuclear Graduates 2026
Published 15 Oct 2026
15 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
79633000 *
Staff development services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Westminster, London
- Value
- £450,000
- Contract
-
1.9 years Duration
06/11/2026 30/09/2028
- Contract Types
-
79 *Business services: law, marketing, consu...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Seacole Building, 2 Marsham Street, London, SW1P 4DF, United Kingdom · UKI32
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Environment Agency
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
79633000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: P-40267
The programme was set up by the Nuclear Decommissioning Authority (NDA) and its delivery has been licensed to ENERGUS. In return for funding, the services ENERGUS provide include:
• advertise and recruit graduates
• carry out security clearance to ‘security check’ level
• employ graduates, paying national insurance and pension contributions
• provide residential training (8 weeks plus various days) over the secondment period plus a bespoke training budget
• perform learning appraisal and support
• provide mentor training and support
The understanding of all parties is that the nuclear graduates that the Agency sponsor will become Agency employees at the end of the sponsorship period (subject to our recruitment criteria and graduates.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 79633000 — Staff development services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 15 Oct 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 5 Nov 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 15 Oct 2026 14:54
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06f507
- Notice ID
- P-40267
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Blackwood Road Lillyhall, Workington, CA14 4JW, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PVVN-7151-HZWM
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 6 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | ENVIRONMENT AGENCY |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Seacole Building, 2 Marsham Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SW1P 4DF |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Procurement |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@defra.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | 03459335577 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://defra-family.force.com/s/Welcome |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Energus |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Blackwood Road Lillyhall |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Workington |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CA14 4JW |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD11 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | georgedavison@energus.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | ENVIRONMENT AGENCY |
Tender
| Title | Nuclear Graduates 2026 |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Nuclear Graduates |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £540,000 |
| Value › Value | £450,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Energus |
| Item › CPV › Description | Staff development services |
| Standstill period › End | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 6 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2028 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/097553-2026 |
| Document › Published | 15 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 6 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |