Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
NHS Cervical Screening Programme - London HPV Primary Screening and Cytology Laboratory Services
Published 15 Oct 2026
15 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85145000 *
Services provided by medical laboratories
- Location
- 🇬🇧 London
- Value
- £47,550,781
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
9th floor, 10 South Colonnade, Canary Wharf, London, E14 4PU, United Kingdom · UKI
Contact
Award Criteria
- Quality and innovation
- Value
- Integration, collaboration and service sustainability
- Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice
- Social Value
- The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
Related tenders
NHS England - London Region
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85145000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PRJ2179
Intention to award a contract for the London HPV primary screening and cytology laboratory service to the existing provider, Health Services Laboratories LLP, under Direct Award Process C of the Provider Selection Regime. Estimated lifetime value £47,550,781.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85145000 — Services provided by medical laboratories (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- Two optional extension periods of up to 12 months each, at the sole discretion of the relevant authority (1 April 2028 to 31 March 2029; 1 April 2029 to 31 March 2030).
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 15 Oct 2026 17:40
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0788f3
- Notice ID
- PRJ2179
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
The Halo Building, 1 Mabledon Place, London, WC1H 9AX, United Kingdom
GB-COH OC389166
NHSE
Review Body
London, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
This notice relates to the NHS Cervical Screening Programme HPV primary screening and cytology laboratory service for London. The service receives and processes cervical screening samples from GP practices, sexual health services and NHS Trusts across London, and comprises HPV primary screening, cytology, integrated sa...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
63 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | NHS Cervical Screening Programme - London HPV Primary Screening and Cytology Laboratory Services |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Services provided by medical laboratories |
| Category | services |
| Description | Intention to award a contract for the London HPV primary screening and cytology laboratory service to the existing provider, Health Services Laboratories LLP, under Direct Award Process C of the Provider Selection Regime. Estimated lifetime value £47,550,781. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Quality and innovation |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 20 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | Value |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 20 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Name | Integration, collaboration and service sustainability |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Description | 20 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Name | Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Description | 30 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Name | Social Value |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Description | 10 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Name | The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | Two optional extension periods of up to 12 months each, at the sole discretion of the relevant authority (1 April 2028 to 31 March 2029; 1 April 2029 to 31 March 2030). |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Health Services Laboratories LLP |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS England (London Region) |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS England (London Region) |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 9th floor, 10 South Colonnade, Canary Wharf |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | E14 4PU |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | hub.queries@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/london/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Health Services Laboratories LLP |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Health Services Laboratories LLP |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | The Halo Building, 1 Mabledon Place |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WC1H 9AX |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | NHSE |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHSE |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS England (London Region) |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £47,550,781 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 12 Oct 2026 |