Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete Works
SVRP Civils & Marine Works Framework
Published 16 Oct 2026
16 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45200000 *
Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lochaber, Skye & Lochalsh, Arran & Cumbrae and Argyll & Bute, Scotland
- Value
- £547,401
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Municipal Buildings, Fore Street, Port Glasgow, PA14 5EQ, United Kingdom · UKM63
Contact
Award Criteria
- Methodology
- Programme
- Lessons Learned
- HSE Management
- Project Risks
- Key People
- Quality Management
- Community Benefits
- Price
Related tenders
Caledonian Maritime Assets Ltd (Utility)
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45200000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: CMAL0333
CMAL wish to appoint a single source supplier in respect of the Civils and Marine Works Framework for the Small Vessels Replacement Programme (SVRP) projects. The 7 sits are Colintraive Ferry Terminal - Argyle and Bute, Portavadie Ferry Terminal - By Tighnabruaich Argyle, Largs Ferry Terminal, Tarbert (Loch Fyne) Ferry Terminal - Argyle and Bute, Lochaline Ferry Terminal - Highlands, Kilchoan Ferry Terminal - Ardamurchan and Tobermory Ferry Terminal - Isle of Mull
Full CPV breakdown
- 45200000 — Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Harbour Authority & Asset Owner
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Works
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 16 Oct 2026 15:53
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0602d8
- Notice ID
- CMAL0333
Competition
1
Bids received
0
Bids from SMEs
0
Foreign Bids From E U
1
Foreign Bids From Non E U
1
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Blackbyres Road, Barrhead, Glasgow, G78 1DU, United Kingdom
Greenock Sherriff Court
Review Body
1 Nelson Street, Greenock, PA15 1TR, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The framework scope includes: Pre-Construction support, site inspections, surveys and investigations. Construction of civil engineering and marine works....
· Cancelled
Full notice record
103 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | SVRP Civils & Marine Works Framework |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work |
| Category | works |
| Description | CMAL wish to appoint a single source supplier in respect of the Civils and Marine Works Framework for the Small Vessels Replacement Programme (SVRP) projects. The 7 sits are Colintraive Ferry Terminal - Argyle and Bute, Portavadie Ferry Terminal - By Tighnabruaich Argyle, Largs Ferry Terminal, Tarbert (Loch Fyne) Ferry Terminal - Argyle and Bute, Lochaline Ferry Terminal - Highlands, Kilchoan Ferry Terminal - Ardamurchan and Tobermory Ferry Terminal - Isle of Mull |
| Lot › Description | The framework scope includes: Pre-Construction support, site inspections, surveys and investigations. Construction of civil engineering and marine works. NEC4 Professional Services Short Contracts (PSSS) and Engineering and Construction Contracts (ECC) will be utilised. Additional information: This award is for Lot 1 Portavadie |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Methodology |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 18% of Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | Programme |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 15% of Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Name | Lessons Learned |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Description | 6% of Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Name | HSE Management |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Description | 5.4% of Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Name | Project Risks |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Description | 3% of Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Name | Key People |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Description | 9% of Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 7 › Name | Quality Management |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 7 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 7 › Description | 1.8% of Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 8 › Name | Community Benefits |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 8 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 8 › Description | 1.8% of Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 9 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 9 › Description | 40% |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Construction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus) |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Civil engineering consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Civil engineering support services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Infrastructure works consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Structural engineering consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Engineering services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 7 › Description | Consultative engineering and construction services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 8 › Description | Transport systems consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 9 › Description | Architectural and related services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 10 › Description | Architectural, engineering and planning services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 11 › Description | Construction machinery and equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 12 › Description | Construction equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 13 › Description | Environmental engineering consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 14 › Description | Environmental improvement works |
| Item › CPV › CPV 15 › Description | Environmental monitoring for construction |
| Item › CPV › CPV 16 › Description | Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) services for construction |
| Item › CPV › CPV 17 › Description | Environmental standards for construction |
| Item › CPV › CPV 18 › Description | Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 19 › Description | Civil engineering machinery |
| Item › CPV › CPV 20 › Description | Engineering design services for the construction of civil engineering works |
| Item › CPV › CPV 21 › Description | Quantity surveying services for civil engineering works |
| Item › CPV › CPV 22 › Description | Building construction work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 23 › Description | Site preparation work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 24 › Description | Site preparation and clearance work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 25 › Description | Blasting and associated rock-removal work |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM63 |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | Colintraive-Argyle and Bute. Portavadie-Argyle. Largs Terminal. Tarbert (LF) Argyle and Bute. Lochaline-Highlands. Kilchoan-Ardnamurchan. Tobermory-Isle of Mull. |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | George Leslie Ltd |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Caledonian Maritime Assets Ltd (Utility) |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Caledonian Maritime Assets Ltd (Utility) |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Municipal Buildings, Fore Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Port Glasgow |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM83 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | PA14 5EQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Procurement |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1475749920 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@cmassets.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.cmassets.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Harbour Authority & Asset Owner |
| Party 2 › Name | George Leslie Ltd |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | George Leslie Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Blackbyres Road, Barrhead |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Glasgow |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM83 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | G78 1DU |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Greenock Sherriff Court |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Greenock Sherriff Court |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 1 Nelson Street |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Greenock |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | PA15 1TR |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Caledonian Maritime Assets Ltd (Utility) |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £547,401 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 21 Aug 2026 |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |