Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Lord Lawson of Beamish Academy - Catering Services
Published 19 Oct 2026
19 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
55524000 *
School catering services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Durham County, North East
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/01/2027 31/12/2029
- Contract Types
-
55 *Hotel, restaurant & retail trade service...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Lord Lawson Of Beamish Academy, Birtley, DH3 2LP, United Kingdom · UKC14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
LORD LAWSON OF BEAMISH ACADEMY
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
55524000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-069c86
The Competitive Flexible Procedure will consist of two distinct stages, allowing for an initial assessment of interested suppliers.
Suppliers will be evaluated against the specific objectives of the new contract through the following stages:
• Selection Stage and Shortlisting
• Invitation to Tender (ITT) and Shortlisting for Presentation
The evaluation of the shortlisting process will be based on the information submitted by the bidding companies. This information will be moderated following the submission of the written statements, the presentations and the checking of supplier references.
Full CPV breakdown
- 55524000 — School catering services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 5
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 19 Oct 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 28 Oct 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Dec 2031
- Renewal
- 2 x 12 month extensions are available if agreed in writing by all parties
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Oct 2026 12:55
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-069c86
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-069c86
Competition
5
Bids received
5
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
ACE ADVICE LTD
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
20 Wenlock Road, London, N1 7GU, United Kingdom
GB-COH 12873828
Supplier Large
Parklands Court, 24 Parklands, Rubery, Birmingham, B45 9PZ, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02114954
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 16 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
69 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | LORD LAWSON OF BEAMISH ACADEMY |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Lord Lawson Of Beamish Academy |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Birtley |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | DH3 2LP |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC22 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@lordlawson.academy |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://lordlawson.academy/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | ACE ADVICE LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 20 Wenlock Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | N1 7GU |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | ian.henderson@ace-advice.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Procurement Support |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.ace-advice.co.uk/ |
| Party 3 › Name | COMPASS CONTRACT SERVICES (U.K.) LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Parklands Court, 24 Parklands |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Rubery, Birmingham |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | B45 9PZ |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | business.development@compass-group.co.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.compass-group.co.uk/ |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | LORD LAWSON OF BEAMISH ACADEMY |
Tender
| Title | Lord Lawson of Beamish Academy - Catering Services |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Catering Contract |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £4,800,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | COMPASS CONTRACT SERVICES (U.K.) LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | School catering services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKC14 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jan 2027 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Dec 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Dec 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | 2 x 12 month extensions are available if agreed in writing by all parties |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098464-2026 |
| Document › Published | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 16 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |