Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Provision of Insurance Cover for South Oxfordshire District Council (excluding Broker Services)
Published Yesterday
19 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
66000000 *
Financial and insurance services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Oxfordshire, South East
- Value
- £151,232
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
66 *Financial & insurance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX143JE, United Kingdom · UKJ14
Contact
Angela Cox
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
South Oxfordshire District Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
66000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN546591
South Oxfordshire District Council entered into a contract with Zurich Insurance plc dated 17 December 2021 for the provision of insurance cover ,excluding broker services ("the Contract"). The procurement was advertised on Find a Tender service on 27 May 2021.
The initial term of the Contract expired on 30 September 2024 but contained an option to extend by 2 years. The Council extended the Contract in accordance with its terms up to the maximum length, with a new expiry date of 30 September 2026.
Under Contract Award Notice 2021/S 000-023657
This VEAT notice relates to a proposed extension of the Contract to 31 March 2027 to allow time for the Council to undertake a re-procurement as although a procurement exercise was commenced prior to the expiry of the Contract, it has been discontinued.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 66000000 — Financial and insurance services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Lots
- 7
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Number of lots
- 7
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Oct 2026 12:41
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078ab0
- Notice ID
- DN546591
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
London, United Kingdom
GB-COH 17294975
The High Court of Justice
Review Body
The Royal Court of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL, United Kingdom
Lots (7)
Lot 1: Material Damage
The Contracting Authority require Material Damage cover incorporating General Properties, Business Interruption - Additional Expenditure, All Risks, Money, Computers and Contract Works.
Lot 2: Commercial / industrial Properties
The contracting authority require cover for Commercial/Industrial properties incorporating Commercial & Industrial Properties, Business Interruption - Loss of Rent
Lot 3: Casualty
The contracting authority requires cover for Casualty incorporating Employers Liability, Public & Products Liability, Officials Indemnity, Land Charges, Libel and Slander, Professional Indemnity, Hirers Liability
Lot 4: Engineering Services
The contracting authority requires cover for Engineering Services incorporating Engineering Insurance, Engineering Inspection Services, Engineering Business Interruption
Lot 5: Fidelity Guarantee
The contracting authority requires cover for Fidelity Guarantee.
Lot 6: Personal Accident
The contracting authority requires cover for Personal Accident
Lot 7: Package
South Oxfordshire District Councils are also inviting a "package" bid from suppliers for a combination of Lot 1 - Property (including Computers, Contract Works, Business Interruption, Money and All Risks) and also Lot 3 - Casualty (including Employers Liability,
Public and Products Liability, Officials Indemnity, Land...
Full notice record
82 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Provision of Insurance Cover for South Oxfordshire District Council (excluding Broker Services) |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Financial and insurance services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Title | Material Damage |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Description | The Contracting Authority require Material Damage cover incorporating General Properties, Business Interruption - Additional Expenditure, All Risks, Money, Computers and Contract Works. |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Title | Commercial / industrial Properties |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Description | The contracting authority require cover for Commercial/Industrial properties incorporating Commercial & Industrial Properties, Business Interruption - Loss of Rent |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Title | Casualty |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Description | The contracting authority requires cover for Casualty incorporating Employers Liability, Public & Products Liability, Officials Indemnity, Land Charges, Libel and Slander, Professional Indemnity, Hirers Liability |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Title | Engineering Services |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Description | The contracting authority requires cover for Engineering Services incorporating Engineering Insurance, Engineering Inspection Services, Engineering Business Interruption |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Title | Fidelity Guarantee |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Description | The contracting authority requires cover for Fidelity Guarantee. |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Title | Personal Accident |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Description | The contracting authority requires cover for Personal Accident |
| Lot › Lot 6 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Title | Package |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Description | South Oxfordshire District Councils are also inviting a "package" bid from suppliers for a combination of Lot 1 - Property (including Computers, Contract Works, Business Interruption, Money and All Risks) and also Lot 3 - Casualty (including Employers Liability, Public and Products Liability, Officials Indemnity, Land Charges, Libel and Slander, Professional Indemnity and Hirers Liability) |
| Lot › Lot 7 › Has options | No |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Accident and health insurance services |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Contractor's all-risk insurance services |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Pecuniary loss insurance services |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Contractor's all-risk insurance services |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Property insurance services |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Pecuniary loss insurance services |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Item › Item 3 › CPV › Description | General liability insurance services |
| Item › Item 3 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Item › Item 4 › CPV › Description | Engineering insurance services |
| Item › Item 4 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Item › Item 5 › CPV › Description | Legal insurance and all-risk insurance services |
| Item › Item 5 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Item › Item 6 › CPV › Description | Accident and health insurance services |
| Item › Item 6 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Item › Item 7 › CPV › Description | Financial and insurance services |
| Item › Item 7 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Zurich Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | South Oxfordshire District Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | South Oxfordshire District Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Abbey House, Abbey Close |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Abingdon |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | OX143JE |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Angela Cox |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | angela.cox@southandvale.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.southoxon.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | Zurich Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Zurich Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | The High Court of Justice |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | The High Court of Justice |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | The Royal Court of Justice, The Strand |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | WC2A 2LL |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | South Oxfordshire District Council |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £151,232 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 19 Oct 2026 |