Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
UKRI-6261 Self-Steam Generating Autoclave
Published 20 Oct 2026
20 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
33191110 *
Autoclaves
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cambridgeshire County, East of England
- Value
- £309,813
- Contract
-
1.4 years Duration
09/11/2026 31/03/2028
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Polaris House, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN2 1FL, United Kingdom · UKH12
Contact
MRC Procurement
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33191110 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: UKRI-6261
UKRI have selected a supplier for the provision of a Self-Steam Generating Autoclave to include design, manufacture, supply, delivery, installation, commissioning and a one year warranty.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 33191110 — Autoclaves (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 19 Oct 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 29 Oct 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 20 Oct 2026 15:46
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06eefb
- Notice ID
- UKRI-6261
Competition
4
Bids received
4
Bids considered at final stage
2
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Units C2-C4 Adanac Drive, Nursling, Southampton, SO16 0AU, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PJPH-1199-JNZQ
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 30 Oct 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
59 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Polaris House |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Swindon, Wiltshire |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK14 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | MRC Procurement |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | mrcprocurement@ukri.org |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.ukri.org/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Sychem Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Units C2-C4 Adanac Drive, Nursling |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Southampton |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SO16 0AU |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ36 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | tenders@sychem.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 2 › Control › Description | Michael Barnes, December 1964, British, Unit 3 Mayflower Close, Chandlers Ford, SO53 4AR, UK |
Buyer
| Name | UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) |
Tender
| Title | UKRI-6261 Self-Steam Generating Autoclave |
| Description | UKRI have selected a supplier for the provision of a Self-Steam Generating Autoclave to include design, manufacture, supply, delivery, installation, commissioning and a one year warranty. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | UKRI-6261 Self-Steam Generating Autoclave |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £371,775.47 |
| Value › Value | £309,812.89 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Sychem Ltd |
| Item › CPV › Description | Autoclaves |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKH12 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 9 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2028 |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | Optional purchase of additional water and energy saving features. Optional purchase of up to two additional identical autoclaves within 3 years of signing the contract. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099139-2026 |
| Document › Published | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 20 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |