Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Venture Into Innovation Programme
Published Yesterday
20 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
73000000 *
Research and development services and related consultancy services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan, Wales
- Value
- £52,600
- Contract
-
6 months Duration
01/10/2026 31/03/2027
- Contract Types
-
73 *Research & development servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
6th Floor, Spark, Maindy Road, Cardiff, CF24 4HQ, United Kingdom · UKL22
Contact
Rowena O'Sullivan
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
South East Wales Corporate Joint Committ...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
73000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 157556
The contract relates to the appointment of a contractor to undertake funding Cohort 2, running September 2026 to February 2027. Building directly on the evidence and learning from Cohort 1, Cohort 2 is a strengthened and more strategic programme: 12 sessions, a pre-programme onboarding plan, Level 3 Encouraging Innovation accredited qualification, deliberate Investment Zone cluster targeting and a robust four-stage outcomes framework.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 73000000 — Research and development services and related consultancy services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 20 Oct 2026 12:34
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078bc1
- Notice ID
- 157556
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Full notice record
50 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | South East Wales Corporate Joint Committee |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 6th Floor, Spark, Maindy Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Cardiff |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CF24 4HQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Rowena O'Sullivan |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | Rowena.O'Sullivan@cardiffcapitalregion.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | Tramshed Tech Lmited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Pendyris Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Cardiff |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CF11 6BH |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | Louise@tramshedtech.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | South East Wales Corporate Joint Committee |
Tender
| Title | Venture Into Innovation Programme |
| Description | The contract relates to the appointment of a contractor to undertake funding Cohort 2, running September 2026 to February 2027. Building directly on the evidence and learning from Cohort 1, Cohort 2 is a strengthened and more strategic programme: 12 sessions, a pre-programme onboarding plan, Level 3 Encouraging Innovation accredited qualification, deliberate Investment Zone cluster targeting and a robust four-stage outcomes framework. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Tramshed Tech Lmited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Research and development services and related consultancy services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Venture Into Innovation Programme |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £62,120 |
| Value › Value | £52,600 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/098963-2026 |
| Document › Published | 20 Oct 2026 |