Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Matrix Standard administration and management
Published Yesterday
21 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Westminster, London
- Value
- £3,000,000
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/02/2027 31/01/2028
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Sanctuary Buildings, 20 Great Smith Street, London, SW1P3BT, United Kingdom · UKI32
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Department for Education
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: Matrix Standard 2026
The Department for Education is seeking to procure an organisation to manage, administer and deliver the matrix Standard, the Government’s quality standard for the provision of information, advice and guidance on learning and work.
The contract will cover the delivery of a nationwide assessment and accreditation service for organisations seeking certification against the matrix Standard, including initial assessments, certification reviews and annual Continuous Improvement Checks (CICs). As at December 2025, approximately 1,380 organisations are accredited, with several hundred assessments and checks undertaken annually.
The successful provider will be responsible for the effective end-to-end management of the Standard, including:
delivery of assessment and accreditation services through a network of qualified independent practitioners
management and maintenance of the matrix Standard website and associated digital services
management of the practitioner register, including recruitment, training and ongoing professional development
quality assurance of assessment and certification processes to ensure consistency and integrity of the Standard
provision of management information and reporting to the Department
promotion and marketing of the matrix Standard to increase awareness and uptake
stakeholder engagement across a range of sectors
The service must be delivered across England and may include wider UK coverage, with assessments undertaken through a range of delivery methods including on-site, remote and hybrid approaches.
This will be a concession contract, with the service funded through fees charged to organisations for assessments and continuous improvement checks, and registration fees paid by practitioners.
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 2
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 21 Oct 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Jan 2030
- Renewal
- Two further optional extension periods of one (1) year each.
- Reserved / special regime
- Concession
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 21 Oct 2026 17:47
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-069af0
- Notice ID
- Matrix Standard 2026
Competition
2
Bids received
2
Bids considered at final stage
1
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 21 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
56 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Department for Education |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Sanctuary Buildings, 20 Great Smith Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SW1P3BT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Department of Education |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | core.procurement@education.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +442476231221 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | THE GROWTH COMPANY LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Lee House |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Manchester |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | M1 5JW |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD33 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | busdev@growthco.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.growthco.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Department for Education |
Tender
| Title | Matrix Standard administration and management |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Special regime | concession |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Matrix standard administartion and management |
| Status | active |
| Date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £3,600,000 |
| Value › Value | £3,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| Supplier › Name | THE GROWTH COMPANY LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Feb 2027 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jan 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Jan 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Two further optional extension periods of one (1) year each. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/099711-2026 |
| Document › Published | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 21 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |