Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Provision of Dental Laboratory work - technical services and associated products
Published Yesterday
23 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
71900000 *
Laboratory services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South East
- Value
- £506,621
- Contract
-
2.6 years Duration
05/11/2026 31/05/2029
- Contract Types
-
71 *Architectural, engineering & inspection...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Trinity House, 110/120 Upper Pemberton, Eureka Park, Kennington, Ashford, TN25 4AZ, United Kingdom · UKJ
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRU...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
71900000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C408569
Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust (the "Authority") is seeking to procure a laboratory service provider to support its Community and Special Care Dental Services. A dental laboratory (often referred to as a restorative laboratory) provides custom made dental appliances and restorations prescribed by dentists to restore, replace or support patients' teeth and oral structures. These items are manufactured on an individual patient basis and are essential to the delivery of primary, community and special care dentistry within the NHS.
Dental laboratories work to written prescriptions supplied by registered dental professionals and operate under UK regulatory, quality and medical device requirements.
The Authority is a large NHS community healthcare provider serving a population of approximately 1.4 million across Kent and parts of Northeast London. The requirement supports dental services delivered to patients with complex health and social care needs, including special care dentistry, paediatric dentistry and dental services within secure and custodial settings.
Dental services are provided from multiple community clinical sites, 1 secure school, HM Prison facilities, forensic units and mobile dental units. The service supports patients who are unable to access mainstream dental provision due to physical, psychological, medical or social factors.
The Authority requires a collection and delivery service to all Community Dental Services listed in Kent and Northeast London. Royal Mail Special Delivery may be considered in some circumstances but must be agreed by the Authority.
Service provision is anticipated to start 1st June 2026 for a 3 year period, with the option to extend by a further 24 months in 12 month tranches.
Full CPV breakdown
- 71900000 — Laboratory services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 3
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 27 Mar 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 3 Nov 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 May 2031
- Renewal
- 2 x 12 month extensions
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 23 Oct 2026 16:24
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06045e
- Notice ID
- C408569
Competition
3
Bids received
2
Bids considered at final stage
2
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Misselbrooks Alva House, Gravesend, DA12 5UE, United Kingdom
GB-COH 08318277
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 4 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
58 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Trinity House, 110/120 Upper Pemberton, Eureka Park, Kennington |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Ashford |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | TN25 4AZ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ45 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | kentchft.procurementnotices@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.kentcht.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | ELITE DENTAL RESTORATIONS LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Misselbrooks Alva House |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Gravesend |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | DA12 5UE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ43 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | info@edrdental.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://edrdental.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
Tender
| Title | Provision of Dental Laboratory work - technical services and associated products |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | For the provision of Dental Laboratory work - Technical services and associated products |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 27 Mar 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £607,945 |
| Value › Value | £506,621 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | ELITE DENTAL RESTORATIONS LTD |
| Item › CPV › Description | Laboratory services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 3 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 May 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 May 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | 2 x 12 month extensions |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100716-2026 |
| Document › Published | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 27 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |