Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Resurfacing -A/B 2026
Published Yesterday
23 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45000000 *
Construction work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Herefordshire, County of, West Midlands
- Value
- £896,143
- Contract
-
9 months Duration
01/07/2026 31/03/2027
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Herefordshire Council, Plough Lane, Hereford, HR4 0LE, United Kingdom · UKG11
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Herefordshire Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: WO49
Resurfacing -A/B 2026-WO49
Note regarding contract dates:
Due to system constraints within the publication platform, certain dates displayed in this notice may not reflect the actual commencement date of the contract. For transparency-the contract commencement 01/07/2026. The contract was formally executed on 27/08/2026.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45000000 — Construction work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - award under framework
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 23 Oct 2026 14:31
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078f2e
- Notice ID
- WO49
Organisations on this notice
TARMAC TRADING LIMITED
Supplier Large
Ground Floor T3 Trinity Park, Birmingham, B37 7ES, United Kingdom
GB-COH 00453791
Full notice record
49 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Herefordshire Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Herefordshire Council, Plough Lane |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Hereford |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | HR4 0LE |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG11 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | commercialservices@herefordshire.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | TARMAC TRADING LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Ground Floor T3 Trinity Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | B37 7ES |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG32 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | contractingcsd@tarmac.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.tarmac.com/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Herefordshire Council |
Tender
| Title | Resurfacing -A/B 2026 |
| Description | Resurfacing -A/B 2026-WO49 Note regarding contract dates: Due to system constraints within the publication platform, certain dates displayed in this notice may not reflect the actual commencement date of the contract. For transparency-the contract commencement 01/07/2026. The contract was formally executed on 27/08/2026. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Competitive | No |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | TARMAC TRADING LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Construction work |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKG11 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,075,371.50 |
| Value › Value | £896,142.92 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100563-2026 |
| Document › Published | 23 Oct 2026 |