Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
The NSB Trust - Gas Tender
Published 24 Jul 2026
24 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
09121200 *
Mains gas
- Location
- 🇬🇧 West Northamptonshire, East Midlands
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/08/2026 31/07/2029
- Contract Types
-
09 *Petroleum, fuel, electricity & energyFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Billing Road, Northampton, NN1 5RT, United Kingdom · UKF24
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
The NSB Trust
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
09121200 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06c98b
Procurement for gas supply contracts and associated management services
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 09121200 — Mains gas (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 6
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 24 Jul 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 24 Jul 2026 08:51
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06c98b
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06c98b
Competition
6
Bids received
6
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Zenergi Limited
Procuring Entity
5 Benham Road, University of Southampton Science Park, Chilworth, Southampton, SO16 7QJ, United Kingdom
Sarah Williams
02380 286 300
GB-PPON PZZD-3348-RHWV
Supplier Large
The Oil Centre Bury New Road, Bury, BL9 7HY, United Kingdom
Iain Powell
GB-PPON PJDJ-2921-JGBW
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 24 Jul 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
68 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | The NSB Trust |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Billing Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Northampton |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NN1 5RT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF24 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Sarah Williams |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | Sarah.Williams@zenergi.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | 02380 286300 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Zenergi Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 5 Benham Road, University of Southampton Science Park, Chilworth |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Southampton |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SO16 7QJ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ36 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Name | Sarah Williams |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | Sarah.Williams@zenergi.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | 02380 286 300 |
| Party 2 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Utility Procurement Advisor |
| Party 3 › Name | Crown Gas and Power Limited |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | The Oil Centre Bury New Road |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Bury |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BL9 7HY |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD37 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Name | Iain Powell |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | iain.powell@crowngasandpower.co.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | The NSB Trust |
Tender
| Title | The NSB Trust - Gas Tender |
| Description | Procurement for gas supply contracts and associated management services |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Gas Supply Contract |
| Status | active |
| Date | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £338,179.29 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Crown Gas and Power Limited |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Mains gas |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Natural gas |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jul 2029 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/070001-2026 |
| Document › Published | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |