Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
NORTH NORTHAMPTONSHIRE COUNCIL - PROVISION OF NICOTINE FREE MEDICINES FOR THE COUNCIL STOP SMOKING SERVICES
Published Today
26 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85000000 *
Health and social work services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North Northamptonshire, East Midlands
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
2.5 years Duration
01/10/2026 31/03/2029
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Corby Cube, George Street, Corby, NN17 1QG, United Kingdom · UKF25
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
North Northamptonshire Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-068afa
North Northamptonshire Council ("the Council") conducted a procurement exercise through an Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023 for the provision of Nicotine Free Medicines for the Council Stop Smoking Service. The procurement sought a single provider to deliver an integrated online pharmacy service for eligible residents referred through the Council's Stop Smoking Service, including clinical assessment, prescribing under a Patient Group Direction (PGD), dispensing and direct-to-client delivery of Varenicline and Cytisinicline.
The service supports the Council's public health objectives by improving access to evidence-based smoking cessation medicines, increasing quit rates and reducing smoking-related health inequalities across North Northamptonshire.
The Council proposes to enter into one (1) Contract for an initial period of thirty (30) months with the successful Supplier, with options to extend by up to twelve (12) months plus twelve (12) months, subject to satisfactory performance, funding availability and approval through the Council's governance processes
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85000000 — Health and social work services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 26 Oct 2026 10:27
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-068afa
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-068afa
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
74 Dyke Road Mews, Brighton, BN1 3JD, United Kingdom
GB-COH 05643894
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | North Northamptonshire Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Corby Cube, George Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Corby |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NN17 1QG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF25 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@northnorthants.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.northnorthants.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | ASHTONS HOSPITAL PHARMACY SERVICES LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 74 Dyke Road Mews |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Brighton |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BN1 3JD |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ21 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | moarif@ashtons.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://ashtons.com/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | North Northamptonshire Council |
Tender
| Title | NORTH NORTHAMPTONSHIRE COUNCIL - PROVISION OF NICOTINE FREE MEDICINES FOR THE COUNCIL STOP SMOKING SERVICES |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | ASHTONS HOSPITAL PHARMACY SERVICES LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Health and social work services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF25 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £937,923 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100868-2026 |
| Document › Published | 26 Oct 2026 |