Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Replacement Gas Boilers Audley & Queens Park Learning Centre
Published Yesterday
26 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45333000 *
Gas-fitting installation work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lancashire, North West
- Value
- £65,713
- Contract
-
1 month Duration
30/11/2026 09/01/2027
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Old Town Hall, King William Street, Blackburn, BB1 7DY, United Kingdom · UKD4
Contact
Heather Bailey
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Blackburn with Darwen
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45333000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-078fd9
Remove in their entirety, the two existing gas fired boilers and install two 120kw Ideal Evo max boilers, c/w shunt pumps and standard height mounting frames at Audley and Queens Park Neighbourhood Learning Centre, as indicated in the specification.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45333000 — Gas-fitting installation work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Limited competition (invited suppliers only)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - limited competition
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 26 Oct 2026 10:22
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078fd9
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-078fd9
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
187-188 Bradkirk Place, Walton Summit, PR5 8AJ, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PCTR-9183-ZZVH
Full notice record
50 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Blackburn with Darwen |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Old Town Hall, King William Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Blackburn |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BB1 7DY |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD41 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Heather Bailey |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | heather.bailey@blackburn.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.blackburn.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Lancashire Gas Services |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 187-188 Bradkirk Place |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Walton Summit |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | PR5 8AJ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD45 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | bidmanager@lancs-gas.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Blackburn with Darwen |
Tender
| Title | Replacement Gas Boilers Audley & Queens Park Learning Centre |
| Description | Remove in their entirety, the two existing gas fired boilers and install two 120kw Ideal Evo max boilers, c/w shunt pumps and standard height mounting frames at Audley and Queens Park Neighbourhood Learning Centre, as indicated in the specification. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | Lancashire Gas Services |
| Item › CPV › Description | Gas-fitting installation work |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD4 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Gas Boiler Replacement to Audley & Queens Park Learning Centre |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 30 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 9 Jan 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £78,855.27 |
| Value › Value | £65,712.73 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/100861-2026 |
| Document › Published | 26 Oct 2026 |