Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
Local Trauma and Craniomaxillofacial Contract
Published Today
27 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
33184100 *
Surgical implants
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan, Wales
- Value
- £2,298,861
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Woodland House, Maes Y Coed Road, Cardiff, CF14 4HH, United Kingdom · UKL22
Contact
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
Cardiff and Vale University Health Board
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33184100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: CAV-DCO (26-27)48
Cardiff and Vale University Health Board (CAV UHB) currently operates under a trauma and Craniomaxillofacial (CMF)
commitment agreement with Johnson & Johnson DePuy Synthes, designed to maintain continuity of supply, support clinician familiarity, and deliver cost efficiencies during the development of the Major Trauma Centre. This long standing partnership has provided operational stability over several years.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 33184100 — Surgical implants (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 27 Oct 2026 13:59
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0526ca
- Notice ID
- CAV-DCO (26-27)48
Competition
1
Bids received
0
Bids from SMEs
1
Foreign Bids From E U
0
Foreign Bids From Non E U
1
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
Cardiff and Vale University Health Board
Buyer, Central Purchasing Body
Woodland House, Maes Y Coed Road, Cardiff, CF14 4HH, United Kingdom
Jane Boult
+44 2921501500
JOHNSON & JOHNSON MEDICAL LTD
Supplier Large
JOHNSON & JOHNSON MEDICAL LTD, Pinewood Campus Nine Mile Ride, WOKINGHAM, RG403EW, United Kingdom
High Court
Review Body
Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL, United Kingdom
+44 2079477501
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Cardiff and Vale University Health Board (CAVUHB) currently operates under a trauma commitment agreement with Johnson & Johnson DePuy Synthes. This longstanding partnership has been integral to supporting the organisation’s trauma services, ensuring continuity of supply, maintaining clinician familiarity with products,...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
56 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Local Trauma and Craniomaxillofacial Contract |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Surgical implants |
| Category | goods |
| Description | Cardiff and Vale University Health Board (CAV UHB) currently operates under a trauma and Craniomaxillofacial (CMF) commitment agreement with Johnson & Johnson DePuy Synthes, designed to maintain continuity of supply, support clinician familiarity, and deliver cost efficiencies during the development of the Major Trauma Centre. This long standing partnership has provided operational stability over several years. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Surgical implants |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | Direct Award via All Wales CLI-OJEU-46491 Framework |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | JOHNSON & JOHNSON MEDICAL LTD |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Cardiff and Vale University Health Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Cardiff and Vale University Health Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Woodland House, Maes Y Coed Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Cardiff |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CF14 4HH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Jane Boult |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 2921501500 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | jane.boult@wales.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 1 | buyer |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 2 | Central purchasing body |
| Party 1 › Link | http://nwssp.nhs.wales/ourservices/procurement-services/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA0... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | JOHNSON & JOHNSON MEDICAL LTD |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | JOHNSON & JOHNSON MEDICAL LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | JOHNSON & JOHNSON MEDICAL LTD, Pinewood Campus Nine Mile Ride |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | WOKINGHAM |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | RG403EW |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | High Court |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | High Court |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | WC2A 2LL |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Contact › Telephone | +44 2079477501 |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Cardiff and Vale University Health Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £2,298,861 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 12 Oct 2026 |