Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
Minimally Invasive Surgery Consumables
Published 27 Oct 2026
27 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
33162200 *
Operating-theatre instruments
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Sunderland, North East
- Value
- £2,219,776
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Sunderland Royal Hospital, Sunderland, SR47TP, United Kingdom · UKC23
Contact
Clarence Oh
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
CITY HOSPITALS INDEPENDENT COMMERCIAL EN...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33162200 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-079154
Integrated Care System (ICS) collaborative procurement for Johnson & Johnson products, incorporating an 80% market share commitment by participating NHS organisations.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 33162200 — Operating-theatre instruments (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Lots
- 2
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Number of lots
- 2
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 27 Oct 2026 14:13
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-079154
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-079154
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Johnson & Johnson Medical Limited
Supplier Large
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
GB-COH SC132162
City Hospital Independent Commercial Enterprise Limited
Review Body
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Lots (2)
Lot 1: Energy
Call-off contract for the provision of surgical energy devices, laparoscopic consumables and surgical stapling products under an NHS Supply Chain framework on behalf of participating ICS organisations.
· Cancelled
Lot 2: Stapler
Call-off contract for the provision of surgical energy devices, laparoscopic consumables and surgical stapling products under an NHS Supply Chain framework on behalf of participating ICS organisations.
· Cancelled
Full notice record
58 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Minimally Invasive Surgery Consumables |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Operating-theatre instruments |
| Category | goods |
| Description | Integrated Care System (ICS) collaborative procurement for Johnson & Johnson products, incorporating an 80% market share commitment by participating NHS organisations. |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Title | Energy |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Description | Call-off contract for the provision of surgical energy devices, laparoscopic consumables and surgical stapling products under an NHS Supply Chain framework on behalf of participating ICS organisations. |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Title | Stapler |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Description | Call-off contract for the provision of surgical energy devices, laparoscopic consumables and surgical stapling products under an NHS Supply Chain framework on behalf of participating ICS organisations. |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › Description | Electrosurgical unit |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKC23 |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Staplers |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Surgical staples |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKC23 |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
Awards
| Title | ICS - MIS |
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Johnson & Johnson Medical Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | CITY HOSPITALS INDEPENDENT COMMERCIAL ENTERPRISES LIMITED |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | CITY HOSPITALS INDEPENDENT COMMERCIAL ENTERPRISES LIMITED |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Sunderland Royal Hospital |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Sunderland |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC23 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SR47TP |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Clarence Oh |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | clarence.oh1@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.choiceservices.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Johnson & Johnson Medical Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Johnson & Johnson Medical Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM75 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | City Hospital Independent Commercial Enterprise Limited |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | City Hospital Independent Commercial Enterprise Limited |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Sunderland |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | CITY HOSPITALS INDEPENDENT COMMERCIAL ENTERPRISES LIMITED |
Contracts
| Title | ICS - MIS |
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £2,219,776 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 3 Aug 2026 |
Links
| Href | https://ted.europa.eu/udl?uri=TED:NOTICE:412525-2020:TEXT:EN:HTML |