Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
DLR Thamesmead Extension Early Works
Published Yesterday
28 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45000000 *
Construction work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 London
- Value
- £41,800,000
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
10/11/2026 31/10/2028
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
5 Endeavour Square, London, E20 1JN, United Kingdom · UKI
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Reference: WS3277212168
This notice confirmed Docklands Light Railway Limited (DLRL), which is part of Transport for London, intention to award Thamesmead Extension Early Works to Amey Rail Limited as a call-off contract under TfL's Infrastructure Improvement Framework. The proposed contract will be delivered through 3 stages:-
• Stage 1 (Split into two substages)
Stage 1.1: mobilisation, scheme programme and assumption review, identification of risk and mitigations, early works definition and survey scoping.
Stage 1.2: completion of the agreed surveys and investigations, development of the Stage 2 scope and requirements, progressive estimating, programme development, risk assessment and preparation of the Stage 2 commercial arrangements.
• Stage 2: delivery of the defined early works
In accordance with the framework allocation process as described in Schedule 7, the DLR Thamesmead Extension Early works was allocated to Amey.
The Thamesmead Extension will consist of:
An extension of the DLR east from Gallions Reach
New stations at Thamesmead and Beckton Riverside; and
New tunnel crossing of the River Thames.
The initial commitment under the contract is limited to Stage 1.1. Progression to Stage 1.2 and 2 are subject to completion of Stage 1.1, confirmation of affordability, receipt of the necessary approvals and satisfaction of the contractual conditions for progression. The price for Stage 1.2 and 2 has not yet been agreed and will be developed during Stage 1.1. The contract value stated in this notice therefore includes an estimate for the potential Stage 1.2 and 2 works and should not be interpreted as an agreed or committed total price.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45000000 — Construction work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award under framework
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 27 Oct 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 30 Oct 2030
- Renewal
- The initial commitment is for Stage 1.1 comprising ECI in DLR Thamesmead Extension early works scoping. There are options for DLRL (TfL) to instruct Stage 1.2 and Stage 2 scope comprising survey delivery and enabling works prior to the main works, subject to satisfactory completion of Stage 1,1, confirmation of affordability, receipt of the necessary approvals and satisfaction of the contractual conditions for progression.
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 28 Oct 2026 09:28
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0791f1
- Notice ID
- WS3277212168
Organisations on this notice
Transport for London
Procuring Entity
Supplier Large
Chancery Exchange, London, EC4A 1AB, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02995531
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 6 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
73 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Docklands Light Railway Limited |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 5 Endeavour Square |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | E20 1JN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | celineyee@tfl.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public undertaking |
| Party 2 › Name | Transport for London |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 5 Endeavour Square |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | E20 1JN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | celineyee@tfl.gov.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role Details | DLRL is a subsidiary of TfL. TfL has provided procurement services on DLRL's behalf. |
| Party 3 › Name | AMEY RAIL LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Chancery Exchange |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | EC4A 1AB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | john.brindle@amey.co.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.amey.co.uk/ |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Docklands Light Railway Limited |
Tender
| Title | DLR Thamesmead Extension Early Works |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Award under framework |
| Competitive | No |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | DLR Thamesmead Extension Early Works |
| Status | active |
| Date | 27 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £50,160,000 |
| Value › Value | £41,800,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | works |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | AMEY RAIL LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Construction work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Installation services of electrical and mechanical equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Installation services of communications equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Installation services of machinery and equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Architectural and related services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Engineering services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 7 › Description | Construction-related services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 10 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Oct 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Oct 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The initial commitment is for Stage 1.1 comprising ECI in DLR Thamesmead Extension early works scoping. There are options for DLRL (TfL) to instruct Stage 1.2 and Stage 2 scope comprising survey delivery and enabling works prior to the main works, subject to satisfactory completion of Stage 1,1, confirmation of affordability, receipt of the necessary approvals and satisfaction of the contractual conditions for progression. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101858-2026 |
| Document › Published | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 6 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |