Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Capital Purchase of ECT Replacement
Published 28 Oct 2026
28 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
33000000 *
Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Swansea, Wales
- Value
- £76,687
- Contract
-
10 years Duration
13/11/2026 12/11/2036
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
1 Talbot Gateway, Port Talbot, SA12 7BR, United Kingdom · UKL18
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Swansea Bay University Health Board
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: SBU-DCO-090-PB-26
Swansea Bay University Health Board (SBUHB) provides Electroconvulsive Therapy.
The machines currently in the ECT suite have exceeded their operational life and are suffering recurrent faults, because of their age, sourcing replacement parts for any future failure has become significantly difficult.
The THYMATRON System IV is a specialist integrated ECT device delivering a controlled ECT stimulus with integrated physiological monitoring and treatment documentation.
The contracting authority has determined that, due to the specialist technical requirements of the ECT equipment required, DANTEC DYNAMICS LTD is the only supplier capable of supplying equipment that meets the requirement. Market research has identified other manufacturers in the international ECT market; however, these manufacturers do not provide a viable alternative capable of meeting the contracting authority's technical requirements. The assessment has considered the availability of comparable equipment, UK supply arrangements and the technical suitability of alternative systems.
On this basis, and subject to the supporting technical assessment demonstrating that no reasonable alternative exists, the contracting authority considers that the conditions for a direct award under section 41(1)(a) and Schedule 5, paragraph 6(a) and (b) of the Procurement Act 2023 are met.
Full CPV breakdown
- 33000000 — Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 28 Oct 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 28 Oct 2026 11:47
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07922f
- Notice ID
- SBU-DCO-090-PB-26
Organisations on this notice
Procuring Entity
1 Talbot Gateway, PORT TALBOT, SA12 7BR, United Kingdom
Paul Buckingham
+447572102445
GB-PPON PXWV-6492-CGMN
Supplier SME
GARONER WAY, ROYAL PORTBURY, BRISTOL, BS20 7XE, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PYMJ-5954-VJMP
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 13 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
64 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | SWANSEA BAY UNIVERSITY HEALTH BOARD |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 1 Talbot Gateway |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Port Talbot |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SA12 7BR |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL17 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Paul Buckingham |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | paul.buckingham@wales.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | 44 29 2150 0695 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 1 Talbot Gateway |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | PORT TALBOT |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SA12 7BR |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL17 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Name | Paul Buckingham |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | paul.buckingham@wales.nhs.uk |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | +447572102445 |
| Party 2 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role Details | NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership (NWSSP) Procurement Services handles the entire sourcing, purchasing, and invoicing lifecycle for SWANSEA BAY UNIVERSITY HEALTH BOARD |
| Party 3 › Name | DANTEC DYNAMICS LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | GARONER WAY, ROYAL PORTBURY |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | BRISTOL |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BS20 7XE |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK12 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | k@dantecdynamics.com |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | SWANSEA BAY UNIVERSITY HEALTH BOARD |
Tender
| Title | Capital Purchase of ECT Replacement |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Capital Purchase of ECT Replacement & Maintenance Agreement |
| Status | active |
| Date | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £92,023.94 |
| Value › Value | £76,686.62 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | No |
| Supplier › Name | DANTEC DYNAMICS LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL18 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 13 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 12 Nov 2036 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101989-2026 |
| Document › Published | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 13 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |