Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Inspera Assessment User licence
Published Today
28 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
48000000 *
Software package and information systems
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Coventry, West Midlands
- Value
- £133,440
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
07/09/2026 06/09/2027
- Contract Types
-
48 *Software packages & information systemsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Priory Street, Coventry, CV1 5FB, United Kingdom · UKG33
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Coventry University
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
48000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PA-SC-1924-26-TH
Inspera was adopted as the University's digital assessment platform. Through 2024-25 there were over 100k student submissions onto the platform. For 2025-26, as of the 22nd June there have been 85k submissions. Inspera is therefore supporting a large volume of assessment activity across the University Group. If this was not available the University Group would not have an assessment tool that could deliver this volume of assessments.
This renewal includes additional functionality for 2026-27 with the provision of Inspera Originality. The renewal also includes £9k to cover set up costs for an Inspera tenancy for Coventry University Kazakhstan which ordered in October 2025 (see attached order) and has not been paid - invoice 12056 attached.
The time and cost of change would be far greater than any savings made from a competitive procurement process.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 48000000 — Software package and information systems (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 28 Oct 2026 11:26
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-079234
- Notice ID
- PA-SC-1924-26-TH
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Cort Adelers gate 30, Norge Norway 0254 OSLO, Norway, 0254 OSLO, Norway
GB-PPON PWRX-1425-ZHPY
Full notice record
47 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Coventry University |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Priory Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Coventry |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CV1 5FB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG33 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | Procurement@coventry.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.coventry.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Inspera AS Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Cort Adelers gate 30, Norge Norway 0254 OSLO |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Norway |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | 0254 OSLO |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | NO |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | Norway |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | NO |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | firmapost@inspera.no |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Coventry University |
Tender
| Title | Inspera Assessment User licence |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | Inspera AS Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Software package and information systems |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 7 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 6 Sep 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £160,127.44 |
| Value › Value | £133,439.53 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 7 Sep 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101975-2026 |
| Document › Published | 28 Oct 2026 |