Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Breast and Lung Screening - Test and Training Provision
Published Today
28 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80561000 *
Health training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lambeth, London
- Value
- £1,428,891
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
09/11/2026 31/10/2027
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom · UKI45
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS England
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80561000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C486848
The provision of the national Test and Training services that support the NHS Breast Screening Programme and NHS Lung Cancer Screening Programme. These services provide independent quality assurance, assessment, benchmarking and learning tools that help ensure screening staff maintain the knowledge and skills required to undertake screening safely and consistently.
The investment will enable continued delivery of the existing services while implementing a targeted improvement programme to strengthen security, resilience, assurance, user experience and long-term sustainability. This approach builds on established national platforms that are already embedded within both screening programmes and avoids the cost, risk and disruption associated with developing replacement systems.
Full CPV breakdown
- 80561000 — Health training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 27 Oct 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 7 Nov 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Oct 2028
- Renewal
- 12-month optional
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 28 Oct 2026 12:30
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-079252
- Notice ID
- C486848
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Clinical Sciences Building Nottingham City Hospital, Hucknall Road, Nottingham, NG5 1PB, United Kingdom
GB-COH RC000664
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 9 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
53 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS England |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI45 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | england.commercialqueries@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | University of Nottingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Clinical Sciences Building Nottingham City Hospital, Hucknall Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Nottingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NG5 1PB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF14 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | performs@performs.org.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | Yes |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | NHS England |
Tender
| Title | Breast and Lung Screening - Test and Training Provision |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Breast and Lung Screening - Test and Training Provision |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 27 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,714,669.61 |
| Value › Value | £1,428,891.34 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | University of Nottingham |
| Item › CPV › Description | Health training services |
| Standstill period › End | 7 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 9 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Oct 2027 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Oct 2028 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | 12-month optional |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/102032-2026 |
| Document › Published | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 9 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |