Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Planning Services
Request for Information relating to Social Worker (Integrated) Degree Apprenticeships for Herefordshire
Published Yesterday
29 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80300000 *
Higher education services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Herefordshire, County of, West Midlands
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
4.3 years Duration
01/04/2027 31/07/2031
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Herefordshire Council, Plough Lane, Hereford, HR4 0LE, United Kingdom · UKG11
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Herefordshire Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80300000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-07938b
Herefordshire Council is issuing this Request for Information (RFI) to seek feedback from the market in relation to the delivery of Social Worker (Integrated) Degree Apprenticeships.
The Council is particularly interested in face-to-face delivery models that could be provided within a reasonable travel distance from Hereford City.
The Council is interested in understanding:
- The different programme delivery models available, including approaches to practice placements
- The practice education support available throughout these programmes
- Commercial and contractual consideration for situations where the number of apprenticeships required is not known or subject to future change.
This exercise is being undertaken for information seeking purposes only to help inform the Council's approach to future procurements
Full CPV breakdown
- 80300000 — Higher education services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Contract type
- Services
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planning
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 29 Oct 2026 13:39
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07938b
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07938b
Full notice record
34 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Name | Herefordshire Council |
| Address › Street | Herefordshire Council, Plough Lane |
| Address › Town / city | Hereford |
| Address › Postcode | HR4 0LE |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG11 |
| Contact › Email | commercialservices@herefordshire.gov.uk |
| Role | buyer |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
Buyer
| Name | Herefordshire Council |
Planning
| Milestone › Type | engagement |
| Milestone › Description | This Request for Information takes the form a written questionnaire. Herefordshire Council has published this market engagement exercise on the ‘Supplying the Southwest Portal’. To view the documentation related to this opportunity you will need to register on the portal if you are not already registered with Procontract, and express an interest in the opportunity. To register with Procontract on the Supplying the Southwest Portal, click on the link below or copy and paste the link into your browser’s address bar: https://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk |
| Milestone › Due | 12 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Document › Document type | Market engagement notice |
| Document › Description | Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/102638-2026 |
| Document › Published | 29 Oct 2026 |
Tender
| Title | Request for Information relating to Social Worker (Integrated) Degree Apprenticeships for Herefordshire |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Higher education services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Adult and other education services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKG11 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Category | services |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Above threshold | No |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Suitable for › VCSEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Jul 2031 |
| Lot › Status | planning |
| Status | planning |