Updated hourly from UK government portals and TED (EU) WhatsApp contact@tendernotify.co.uk
Back to search Find a Tender
AWARD Framework Complete

IWA Publishing (IWAP) Journals Read and Publish 2027-2030

Published 29 Oct 2026
29 Oct 2026

Primary CPV
22212000 *
Periodicals
Location
🇬🇧 Bristol, City of, South West
Value
No value specified
Contract
4 years Duration
01/01/2027 31/12/2030
Contract Types
22 *Printed matter & related products
Full CPV Breakdown
SME suitable
Not stated

Publisher Address

4 Portwall Lane, Bristol, BS1 6NB, United Kingdom · UKK11

Contact

Award Criteria

Not specified

Reference: Proc3470
Jisc Services Limited is entering into a contract with IWA Publishing Ltd (IWAP) to give Jisc member institutions the right to subscribe to IWAP online journals at preferential rates and publish open access articles in said journals. This contract will be with Jisc Services Limited as a subsidiary of Jisc. This contract is for use by Jisc Members only and not for Jisc's own use.

Full CPV breakdown

  • 22212000 — Periodicals (primary)

Notice details

Buyer type
Local authority
Competition
Direct award (no competition)
Contract type
Services
Winning supplier
SME
Procurement method
Direct award
Main category
Services
Above threshold
Yes
Legal basis
UKPGA 2023/54
Notice status
Complete
Award status
Pending
Framework agreement
Yes
Language
EN
Published
29 Oct 2026 14:22
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0793a6
Notice ID
Proc3470

Organisations on this notice

Supplier SME VCSE
Unit 104 -105, Export Building 1 Clove Crescent, London, E14 2BA, United Kingdom
GB-COH 03690822

Key dates

Future Signature Date
10 Nov 2026 · Scheduled

Everything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.

Organisations

Party 1 › Name JISC
Party 1 › Address › Street 4 Portwall Lane
Party 1 › Address › Town / city Bristol
Party 1 › Address › Postcode BS1 6NB
Party 1 › Address › Country GB
Party 1 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKK11
Party 1 › Contact › Email procurement@jisc.ac.uk
Party 1 › Role buyer
Party 1 › Link http://www.jisc.ac.uk/
Party 1 › Classification › Description Public authority - sub-central government
Party 2 › Name IWA PUBLISHING LIMITED
Party 2 › Address › Street Unit 104 -105, Export Building 1 Clove Crescent
Party 2 › Address › Town / city London
Party 2 › Address › Postcode E14 2BA
Party 2 › Address › Country GB
Party 2 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKI42
Party 2 › Contact › Email finance@iwap.co.uk
Party 2 › Role supplier
Party 2 › Link http://www.iwaponline.com/
Party 2 › Business size sme
Party 2 › VCSEs Yes

Buyer

Name JISC

Tender

Title IWA Publishing (IWAP) Journals Read and Publish 2027-2030
Description Jisc Services Limited is entering into a contract with IWA Publishing Ltd (IWAP) to give Jisc member institutions the right to subscribe to IWAP online journals at preferential rates and publish open access articles in said journals. This contract will be with Jisc Services Limited as a subsidiary of Jisc. This contract is for use by Jisc Members only and not for Jisc's own use.
Status complete
Procedure type direct
Procedure Direct award
Reason for this procedure The supplier is the rightsholder to the IP of the content and the sole supplier of this unique resource.
Participation Fees › Type win
Participation Fees › Relative Value › Proportion 0.01
Participation Fees › Relative Value › Monetary Value award
Techniques › Framework agreement Yes
Techniques › Framework agreement › Type open
Lot › Status complete
Lot › Suitable for › SMEs Yes
Document › Document type Conflict of interest
Document › Description Not published

Awards

Title IWA Publishing (IWAP) Journals Read and Publish 2027-2030
Status pending
Value › Value incl. VAT £465,886
Value › Currency GBP
Category services
Above threshold Yes
Supplier › Name IWA PUBLISHING LIMITED
Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description Periodicals
Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description Software package and information systems
Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description Database services
Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description Subscription services
Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description Education and training services
Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) UK
Item › Delivery › Country GB
Item › Delivery › Country United Kingdom
Contract period › Start 1 Jan 2027
Contract period › End 31 Dec 2030
Document › Document type Award notice
Document › Description Transparency notice on Find a Tender
Document › Link https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/102683-2026
Document › Published 29 Oct 2026
Milestone › Type Future signature date
Milestone › Due 10 Nov 2026
Milestone › Status scheduled
Track this tender

Track this tender in your bid pipeline and set reminders.

See plans

Never miss a contract you could win

Search every UK public sector tender in one place, and get alerts the morning new ones appear.

Free to search No card needed Cancel any time
WhatsApp us