Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
Services Beyond the Meter
Published Today
29 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
39700000 *
Domestic appliances
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- £800,000
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
15/11/2026 14/11/2029
- Contract Types
-
39 *Furniture, furnishings & cleaning produc...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
1100 Century Way, Colton Leeds, LS15 8TU, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NORTHERN GAS NETWORKS LIMITED
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
39700000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-0652fe
Northern Gas Networks (NGN) seeks to establish a zero-value framework agreement with qualified suppliers to provide supply and installation services (where NGN's DLO team is unable to deliver). This initiative supports NGN's commitment to assisting customers in vulnerable situations, funded by Ofgem.
The framework will appoint to a maximum of six suppliers for the supply and installation, aligned to NGN's geographic patches, with Cumbria designated as a standalone area. This structure is designed to enable participation from smaller SMEs while ensuring coverage across the network. Suppliers will be responsible the supply, installation, repair, or replacement of gas appliances for eligible customers. Selection for individual jobs will be based on location, price, and availability at the time of request.
All participating suppliers must align with OFGEM governance and meet mandatory competency and regulatory standards, including:
-Gas Safe registration
-Certification in CCN1, CENWAT, CKR1, and HTR1
-Valid waste carrier licence
The scope of work is network-wide, ensuring timely and safe delivery of essential services to vulnerable customers, identified through carbon monoxide investigations or during repair and maintenance activities on the gas distribution network.
This framework aims to strengthen NGN's ability to respond quickly and effectively to customer needs, maintaining compliance with industry standards while promoting inclusivity for smaller suppliers.
NGN will award to a maximum of 6 suppliers for the supply and installation section of the Framework.
This consists of a max of 1 supplier per area, a max of 6 suppliers for supply and installation section.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 39700000 — Domestic appliances (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Utility
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 29 Oct 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 10 Nov 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 14 Nov 2031
- Renewal
- Extension 2 x 1 years if contracting authority wishes to utilise
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 29 Oct 2026 14:08
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0652fe
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0652fe
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Unit 5 Wortley Court Fall Bank Industrial Estate, Barnsley, S75 3LS, United Kingdom
GB-COH 13706149
Supplier SME
The Counting House Tower Buildings, wadehouse Road, Halifax, HX3 7PB, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PCZM-2565-WPZX
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 15 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
80 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NORTHERN GAS NETWORKS LIMITED |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 1100 Century Way |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Colton Leeds |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | LS15 8TU |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE42 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@northerngas.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Private utility |
| Party 2 › Name | PURE ATOM ENERGY LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Unit 5 Wortley Court Fall Bank Industrial Estate |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Barnsley |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | S75 3LS |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE31 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | info@pureatomenergy.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://pureatomenergy.co.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 3 › Name | P & G S (Yorkshire) Limited |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | The Counting House Tower Buildings, wadehouse Road |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Halifax |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | HX3 7PB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE44 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | pgsolutionsuk@gmail.com |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | NORTHERN GAS NETWORKS LIMITED |
Tender
| Title | Services Beyond the Meter |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Is Open Framework Scheme | Yes |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Supply and installation |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £960,000 |
| Value › Value | £800,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | PURE ATOM ENERGY LTD |
| Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | P & G S (Yorkshire) Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Domestic appliances |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 10 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 15 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 14 Nov 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 14 Nov 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Extension 2 x 1 years if contracting authority wishes to utilise |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/102667-2026 |
| Document › Published | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 15 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |