Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
St James Daisy Hill, Church of England Primary School
Published Today
30 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45000000 *
Construction work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Westminster, London
- Value
- £75,000
- Contract
-
3.8 years Duration
21/08/2026 13/05/2030
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Sanctuary Buildings, 20 Great Smith Street, London, SW1P3BT, United Kingdom · UKI32
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Department for Education
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06e9c5
This Contract Award relates to a two-stage public works contract and confirms that a Pre-construction Services Agreement (PCSA) has been awarded under Construction Framework CF25 [2025/S 000-080063] for the design and build/refurbishment of a Mainstream Primary School. The contract price and expiry date stated herein solely reflect the estimated amount to be paid to the Contractor under the Early Supplier Involvement (ESI) phase. The contract price and expiry date are subject to confirmation following progression to detailed design and final agreement of the Works under a JCT Design and Build contract.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45000000 — Construction work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award under framework
- Main category
- Works
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 30 Oct 2026 09:10
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e9c5
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e9c5
Organisations on this notice
Mclaren Construction Limited
Supplier Large
11th Floor 20 Churchill Place, Canary Wharf, London, E14 5HJ, United Kingdom
+442070786963
GB-PPON PDDX-6189-DNXD
Full notice record
56 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Department for Education |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Sanctuary Buildings, 20 Great Smith Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SW1P3BT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | PolicyAssurance.COMMERCIALQUERIES@education.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Mclaren Construction Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 11th Floor 20 Churchill Place, Canary Wharf |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | E14 5HJ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI42 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | DfEConstructionFramework@mclarengroup.com |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | +442070786963 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Department for Education |
Tender
| Title | St James Daisy Hill, Church of England Primary School |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Award under framework |
| Competitive | No |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | works |
| Supplier › Name | Mclaren Construction Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Construction work |
Contracts
| Title | Contract for Design and Build of St James Daisy Hill, Church of England Primary School |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 21 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 13 May 2030 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 14 May 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | As set out in the terms of the PCSA. |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | As set out in the terms of the PCSA. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £90,000 |
| Value › Value | £75,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 21 Aug 2026 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | This notice relates to the Early Supplier Involvement stage under the Construction Framework. The notice will be updated at a later date to reflect the award of the main works contract. |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/102959-2026 |
| Document › Published | 30 Oct 2026 |