Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
General Practice Assistant (GPA) Accredited Education Route
Published Today
30 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lambeth, London
- Value
- £11,774,490
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/10/2026 30/09/2029
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom · UKI45
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
- Contract signed 15/10/2026 · Contract Signed
Related tenders
NHS England
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C437730
Provision of Level 4 accredited GPA training including learner support, mentorship guidance, portfolio assessment, accreditation, quality assurance, reporting, and collaborative working with regional Training Hubs.
The initial contract term shall be 3 years with the potential for 2 years in Contract extension periods by election of the Contracting Authority, on such notice and for such periods as is specified by the Contract.
The maximum estimated value of the Contract over the maximum 5 year term is £11,774,490.00 (Exclusive of VAT) including all extensions.
There shall be no guaranteed income under the Contract, but a cost per learner to be charged to the Contracting Authority in respect of each learner participating in the training programme under the Contract. The cost per learner shall be an all-inclusive cost and the only charge to be recovered under a Contract in respect of services provided.
The estimated value of the contract awarded following the procurement process is based upon modelled student numbers and historic data. Student numbers may fluctuate over the life of the contract and therefore contract values may increase or decrease over the contracted period.
Therefore, there is the possibility that a modification under the Materialisation of Known Risk ground may be required at some point during the life of the contract
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 30 Oct 2026 10:16
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05ec05
- Notice ID
- C437730
Organisations on this notice
3rd Floor, Northside House, Tweedy Road, Bromley, BR1 3WA, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PMZN-3958-LBTV
Full notice record
56 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS England |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI45 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | england.workforcecommercialteam@nhs.net |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Primary Care Workforce Academy Community Interest Company |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 3rd Floor, Northside House, Tweedy Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Bromley |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BR1 3WA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI61 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | enquiries@pcwa.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | NHS England |
Tender
| Title | General Practice Assistant (GPA) Accredited Education Route |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Primary Care Workforce Academy Community Interest Company |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
Contracts
| Title | General Practice Assistant (GPA) Accredited Education Route |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Sep 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | up to 24 months |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £11,774,490 |
| Value › Value | £11,774,490 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document 1 › Document type | Contract signed |
| Document › Document 1 › Description | Contract signed 15/10/2026 |
| Document › Document 1 › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/A-24912 |
| Document › Document 2 › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Document 2 › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Document 2 › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103022-2026 |
| Document › Document 2 › Published | 30 Oct 2026 |