Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Mental Health Community Inclusion & Recovery Services
Published Yesterday
30 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85312400 *
Welfare services not delivered through residential institutions
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Peterborough, East of England
- Value
- £620,509
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/09/2026 31/08/2029
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Sand Martin House Peterborough, Bittern Way, Peterborough, PE2 8TY, United Kingdom · UKH11
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Peterborough City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85312400 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN783308
Services Agreement for Mental Health Community Inclusion & Recovery Services.
The service focuses on early intervention and prevention support for those living with mental health needs.
The Mental Health Community Inclusion and Recovery Service will provide opportunities for people with all levels of mental health needs to:
• Access peer support
• Access light-touch information, advice and guidance
• Engage with the community in a meaningful way
• Form valuable relationships
• Better maintain their recoveries
At a system level, the service will:
• Prevent lower-level needs (e.g. anxiety and depression being treated in the community) from escalating
• Contribute to a reduction in demand on intensive secondary mental health services (e.g. In-patient services or adult locality mental health teams provided by CPFT)
• Contribute to the prevention, reduction or delay of adult social care needs for those with severe and enduring mental health conditions (e.g. schizophrenia, personality disorders).
This agreement will commence 1st September 2026 with a 3+1+1 Contract Term.
Full CPV breakdown
- 85312400 — Welfare services not delivered through residential institutions (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 30 Oct 2026 13:13
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0590bc
- Notice ID
- DN783308
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large VCSE
Barrere House, 100 Chesterton Road,, Cambridge, CB4 1ER, United Kingdom
GB-COH 01082980
Full notice record
60 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Peterborough City Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Sand Martin House Peterborough, Bittern Way |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Peterborough |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | PE2 8TY |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH11 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurementcontracts@peterborough.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.peterborough.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | CAMBRIDGESHIRE, PETERBOROUGH AND SOUTH LINCOLNSHIRE (CPSL) MIND LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Barrere House, 100 Chesterton Road, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Cambridge |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CB4 1ER |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH12 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | leadership@cpslmind.org.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.cpslmind.org.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | Yes |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Peterborough City Council |
Tender
| Title | Mental Health Community Inclusion & Recovery Services |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | CAMBRIDGESHIRE, PETERBOROUGH AND SOUTH LINCOLNSHIRE (CPSL) MIND LTD |
| Item › CPV › Description | Welfare services not delivered through residential institutions |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKH11 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 29 Aug 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The Authority may extend the contract twice, for a period of 12 months per extension at its sole discretion (3+1+1). |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £744,610.48 |
| Value › Value | £620,508.73 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Title | Group Attendance |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Title | Signposting, Information, Advice and guidance |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Title | Referrals |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 4 › Title | Volunteering |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103210-2026 |
| Document › Published | 30 Oct 2026 |