Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
MHC Block 2 Procurement of IFFs, Associated Equipment and Support
Published 30 Oct 2026
30 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
35722000 *
Radar
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Bath and North East Somerset, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire, South West
- Value
- £8,000,000
- Contract
-
1.7 years Duration
18/12/2026 31/08/2028
- Contract Types
-
35 *Security, fire, police & defence equipme...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
MOD Abbey Wood, Bristol, BS34 8JH, United Kingdom · UKK12
Contact
Liz Sedgbeer
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Defence Equipment and Support
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
35722000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 715542450
Procurement of 12 Mode 5 IFF sets along with supporting equipment, and support activities.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 35722000 — Radar (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Dec 2031
- Renewal
- Contract may be extended by up to 28 months, subject to the Authority's exercise of the contract options.
- Reserved / special regime
- Defence Security
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 30 Oct 2026 14:54
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0662cf
- Notice ID
- 715542450
Organisations on this notice
Leonardo (UK) Ltd
Supplier Large
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 18 Dec 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
61 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Defence Equipment and Support |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | MOD Abbey Wood |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BS34 8JH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK12 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Liz Sedgbeer |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | DESCommercial-MHC-MS@mod.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.contracts.mod.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Leonardo (UK) Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 1 Eagle Place |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SW1Y 6AF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | marianne.lott@leonardo.com |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Defence Equipment and Support |
Tender
| Title | MHC Block 2 Procurement of IFFs, Associated Equipment and Support |
| Description | Procurement of 12 Mode 5 IFF sets along with supporting equipment, and support activities. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Special regime | Defence security |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Title | MHC Block 2 Procurement of IFFs, Associated Equipment and Support |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £9,600,000 |
| Value › Value | £8,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Leonardo (UK) Ltd |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Radar |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Command, control, communication systems |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Tactical command, control and communication systems |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 18 Dec 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Dec 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Contract may be extended by up to 28 months, subject to the Authority's exercise of the contract options. |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | The proposed contract will include 2 contractual options which will facilitate the procurement of up to an additional qty 31 Mode 5 IFF sets, subject to additional Authority funding. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103307-2026 |
| Document › Published | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 18 Dec 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |