Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Award of Ceredigion Schools - Fire Doors & Associated Works / Dyfarniad Contract Ysgolion Ceredigion - Drysau Tân a Gwaith Cysylltiedig
Published Yesterday
30 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
44221220 *
Fire doors
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South West Wales, Wales
- Value
- £117,691
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
16/11/2026 16/11/2027
- Contract Types
-
44 *Construction structures & materialsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Neuadd y Cyngor, Aberaeron, SA46 0PA, United Kingdom · UKL14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
44221220 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: itt_125089
Ceredigion County Council is awarding to qualified and experienced contractors to undertake the provision of Fire Doors and Associated Works at various school sites across Ceredigion. The objective of this contract is to ensure that fire doors and related components comply with current fire safety legislation and recognised industry standards. Works will be carried out across multiple school sites and must be delivered to a high standard, with minimal disruption to operations, and in full compliance with relevant regulations and best practice guidance.
The Contract is divided into five (5) Lots as follows:
• Lot 1: Ysgol Gynradd Aberteifi
• Lot 2: Ysgol Aberporth
• Lot 3: Ysgol Bro Pedr
• Lot 4: Ysgol Llwyn Yr Eos
• Lot 5: Ysgol Plascrug.
Mae Cyngor Sir Ceredigion yn dyfarnu contract i gontractwyr cymwys a phrofiadol i ymgymryd â darparu Drysau Tân a Gwaith Cysylltiedig mewn amrywiol safleoedd ysgol ledled Ceredigion. Nod y contract hwn yw sicrhau bod drysau tân a'r cydrannau cysylltiedig yn cydymffurfio â deddfwriaeth diogelwch tân gyfredol a safonau cydnabyddedig y diwydiant. Bydd y gwaith yn cael ei gyflawni ar draws nifer o safleoedd ysgol a rhaid ei ddarparu i safon uchel, gydag ymyrraeth leiaf bosibl ar weithrediadau, ac mewn cydymffurfiaeth lawn â'r rheoliadau perthnasol a chanllawiau arfer gorau.
Rhennir y Contract yn bum (5) Lot fel a ganlyn:
• Lot 1: Ysgol Gynradd Aberteifi
• Lot 2: Ysgol Aberporth
• Lot 3: Ysgol Bro Pedr
• Lot 4: Ysgol Llwyn yr Eos
• Lot 5: Ysgol Plascrug.
Full CPV breakdown
- 44221220 — Fire doors (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Works
- Bids received
- 9
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Lots
- 5
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 30 Oct 2026
- Number of lots
- 5
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 30 Oct 2026 14:37
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06b8fe
- Notice ID
- itt_125089
Competition
9
Bids received
9
Bids considered at final stage
9
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Supplier SME
Glanyrafon Industrial Estate, Aberystwyth, SY23 3JQ, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PNGW-5116-CRTQ
Lots (5)
Lot 1
· Complete
Lot 2
· Complete
Lot 3
· Complete
Lot 4
· Complete
Lot 5
· Complete
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 13 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 13 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 13 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 13 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 13 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
176 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Neuadd y Cyngor |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Aberaeron |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SA46 0PA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Procurement Team |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | ymholiadau.caffael@ceredigion.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +441970625277 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.ceredigion.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | JAMSON ESTATES LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Tresaith |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Cardigan |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SA43 2JN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | enq@jamson.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Name | LEB Construction Limited |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Glanyrafon Industrial Estate |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Aberystwyth |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | SY23 3JQ |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | luke@lebconstruction.co.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council |
Tender
| Title | Award of Ceredigion Schools - Fire Doors & Associated Works / Dyfarniad Contract Ysgolion Ceredigion - Drysau Tân a Gwaith Cysylltiedig |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 5 › Status | complete |
Awards
| Award 1 › Title | Award of Lot 1: Ysgol Gynradd Aberteifi |
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Date | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £141,229.06 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value | £117,690.88 |
| Award 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 1 › Category | works |
| Award 1 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | JAMSON ESTATES LTD |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Fire doors |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Installation of doors |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Fire-prevention installation works |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Repair and maintenance services of building installations |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Joinery work |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Start | 16 Nov 2026 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › End | 16 Nov 2027 |
| Award 1 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 1 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 1 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103286-2026 |
| Award 1 › Document › Published | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Due | 13 Nov 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 2 › Title | Award of Lot 2: Ysgol Aberporth |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Date | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £43,418.28 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value | £36,181.90 |
| Award 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 2 › Category | works |
| Award 2 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | JAMSON ESTATES LTD |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Fire doors |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Installation of doors |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Fire-prevention installation works |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Repair and maintenance services of building installations |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Joinery work |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Start | 16 Nov 2026 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › End | 16 Nov 2027 |
| Award 2 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 2 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 2 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103286-2026 |
| Award 2 › Document › Published | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Due | 13 Nov 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 3 › Title | Award of Lot 3: Ysgol Aberporth |
| Award 3 › Status | active |
| Award 3 › Date | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Award 3 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £100,201.20 |
| Award 3 › Value › Value | £83,501 |
| Award 3 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 3 › Category | works |
| Award 3 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 3 › Supplier › Name | LEB Construction Limited |
| Award 3 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Fire doors |
| Award 3 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Installation of doors |
| Award 3 › Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Fire-prevention installation works |
| Award 3 › Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Repair and maintenance services of building installations |
| Award 3 › Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Joinery work |
| Award 3 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Award 3 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 3 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 3 › Contract period › Start | 16 Nov 2026 |
| Award 3 › Contract period › End | 16 Nov 2027 |
| Award 3 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 3 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 3 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103286-2026 |
| Award 3 › Document › Published | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Award 3 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 3 › Milestone › Due | 13 Nov 2026 |
| Award 3 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 4 › Title | Award of Lot 4 : Ysgol Llwyn Yr Eos |
| Award 4 › Status | active |
| Award 4 › Date | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Award 4 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £117,684.60 |
| Award 4 › Value › Value | £98,070.50 |
| Award 4 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 4 › Category | works |
| Award 4 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 4 › Supplier › Name | LEB Construction Limited |
| Award 4 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Fire doors |
| Award 4 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Installation of doors |
| Award 4 › Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Fire-prevention installation works |
| Award 4 › Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Repair and maintenance services of building installations |
| Award 4 › Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Joinery work |
| Award 4 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Award 4 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 4 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 4 › Contract period › Start | 16 Nov 2026 |
| Award 4 › Contract period › End | 16 Nov 2027 |
| Award 4 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 4 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 4 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103286-2026 |
| Award 4 › Document › Published | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Award 4 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 4 › Milestone › Due | 13 Nov 2026 |
| Award 4 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 5 › Title | Award of Lot 5: Ysgol Plascrug |
| Award 5 › Status | active |
| Award 5 › Date | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Award 5 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £112,904.35 |
| Award 5 › Value › Value | £94,086.96 |
| Award 5 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 5 › Category | works |
| Award 5 › Above threshold | No |
| Award 5 › Supplier › Name | LEB Construction Limited |
| Award 5 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Fire doors |
| Award 5 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Installation of doors |
| Award 5 › Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Fire-prevention installation works |
| Award 5 › Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Repair and maintenance services of building installations |
| Award 5 › Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Joinery work |
| Award 5 › Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Award 5 › Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Award 5 › Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 5 › Contract period › Start | 16 Nov 2026 |
| Award 5 › Contract period › End | 16 Nov 2027 |
| Award 5 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 5 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 5 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103286-2026 |
| Award 5 › Document › Published | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Award 5 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 5 › Milestone › Due | 13 Nov 2026 |
| Award 5 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |