Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
The 'Foundations of Internal Auditing (FIA)' qualification
Published 21 Jul 2026
21 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80511000 *
Staff training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- £18,375
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
22/07/2026 21/07/2027
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Caxton House 7th Floor 6-12 Tothill Street, London, SW1H 9NA, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Department for Work & Pensions
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80511000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 39050365288
The 'Foundations of Internal Auditing (FIA)' qualification.
21 staff in total will require the training.
• Provides a consistent training baseline across the Provider Assurance Team, supporting uniform assurance activity.
• Enhances credibility with Suppliers by aligning work with recognised audit and governance standards.
• Develops stronger individual understanding of governance, risk management, and controls, leading to improved judgement and recommendations.
Processed by SSCL
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80511000 — Staff training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 21 Jul 2026 14:08
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06cfed
- Notice ID
- 39050365288
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Office 202, Alliance House, 12 Caxton Street, London, SW1H 0QS, United Kingdom
GB-COH RC000840
Full notice record
72 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Department for Work & Pensions |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Caxton House 7th Floor 6-12 Tothill Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SW1H 9NA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | cdp-i.systemsanddata@dwp.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | CHARTERED INSTITUTE OF INTERNAL AUDITORS |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Office 202, Alliance House, 12 Caxton Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SW1H 0QS |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | kevin.grimwood@charterediia.org |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.charterediia.org/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Department for Work & Pensions |
Tender
| Title | The 'Foundations of Internal Auditing (FIA)' qualification |
| Description | The 'Foundations of Internal Auditing (FIA)' qualification. 21 staff in total will require the training. • Provides a consistent training baseline across the Provider Assurance Team, supporting uniform assurance activity. • Enhances credibility with Suppliers by aligning work with recognised audit and governance standards. • Develops stronger individual understanding of governance, risk management, and controls, leading to improved judgement and recommendations. Processed by SSCL |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | CHARTERED INSTITUTE OF INTERNAL AUDITORS |
| Item › CPV › Description | Staff training services |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Region (NUTS) | UKG |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Region (NUTS) | UKK |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 22 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 21 Jul 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £22,050 |
| Value › Value | £18,375 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 21 Jul 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/068731-2026 |
| Document › Published | 21 Jul 2026 |